Reviews

What people are saying about Sandaig Guest House




Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Andy and Karren were the perfect host\'s with lots of information about places to see in Edinburgh. Room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast had lots of choice and beautifully cooked. Would recommend. Pauline Mcalpin.

Reviewer: Pauline McAlpin | Mon 15th May 2017


Comfortable & quiet - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room and quiet - important for me as I live in a small village and do not sleep well in a noisy city. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer: david kerr | Mon 8th May 2017


Delightful B&B - Rating 5/5

What a delight to stay here...andy was a marvelous jost, rooms as poctired and breakfast made to order. Would definitel stay again and again

Reviewer: Michelle Clifford | Mon 1st May 2017


Superb accomodation - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, very nice surroundings, brilliant breakfast, lovely rooms. Outstanding hospitality.

Reviewer: Lasse Olsen | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from staying at the Sandaig guest house with my mum and sisters stayed in the family room, the room was lovely, spotless accomadation and very comfortable beds. Our hosts were fantastic approachable, friendly with nothing being any trouble would highly recommend and would return again with no hesitation. To sum up fab!!!!

Reviewer: Claire Clarke | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Dear Andy, The stay at your sandaig guest house was all around pleasant and nice. Especially the friendliness ensured that we immediately felt comfortable. Many many thanks! We will definitely come back again. Until next time. Greetings from Berlin Katharina and Ireen

Reviewer: Ireen Lorenzen | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Yet another stay!!! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Sandaig many times and always enjoy it. comfy beds tasty brekkie and we love Leith. Thanks Andy

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Cooper | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Very clean, organizationed, delicious breakfast, very nice and stylish guest house

Reviewer: Desmond Hole | Wed 5th Apr 2017


nice - Rating 5/5

Every thing was very nice. I like the room, the view, the bus station in the next area. Edinburgh is cool and the best are owners from the hotel.

Reviewer: daniela sievers | Tue 4th Apr 2017


Enjoyed the stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel was nice. In a quiet area.

Reviewer: JAMES MONOGAN III | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Great host. Lovely room. - Rating 5/5

Good location with a bus stop to Edinburgh a few steps away. Andy your host is very welcoming and cooks a fab breakfast. We had a large king room which was quiet and comfortable. Clean and tasteful room with everything you need. Hairdryer, iron, kettle etc. Welcome drink in the room. Would recommend highly.

Reviewer: joanne warren | Mon 20th Mar 2017


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

IDEALLY SITUATED FOR EASY ACCESS TO EDINBURGH + FREE PARKING! OUR HOSTS, ROOM & BREAKFAST WERE GREAT. OVERLOOKS A LOVELY PARK.

Reviewer: Linda Bowker | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay,andy the owner could not be more helpful, would stay again, easy parking, no25 bus into the city, walking distance to shore area of eiths bars and restaurants

Reviewer: Mr. alan smith | Tue 14th Mar 2017


Fabulous place! - Rating 5/5

Your guest house was indeed a home away from home! I will certainly stay with you again in the future!

Reviewer: Miss. denise marinucci | Wed 11th Jan 2017


Edinburgh for 2 nights - Rating 5/5

Sandaig hotel is awesome and the landlord is very friendly! We do recommend this place!

Reviewer: Karel Krejci | Mon 26th Dec 2016


Christmas in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We had a two night stay at Sandiag Hotel our room was very spacious overlooking the Links. The hotel was clean and had lots of original features, breakfast was very good all the hot food was cooked to order and the choice was very good. Although they were a little short staffed (A family member was in hospital) we did not experience any disruption in fact nothing was too much trouble for them. Od I stop here again -Most definitely

Reviewer: Mrs. Sandra Inglesant | Thu 15th Dec 2016


sandaig guest house - Rating 5/5

stayed at the sandaig guest house 2nd-4th december could not have asked for anything better rooms are immaculte the breakfast is everything you need to start the day and plentiful buses stop right outside to go into the centre of edinburgh about 10 min journey and the decanter of sherry in the rooms is a very nice touch andy the owner is a very friendly guy as was the young girl looking after you for breakfast will return to the sandaig thanks for a great time

Reviewer: James Ross | Tue 6th Dec 2016


A comfortable relaxing place to stay. - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I stayed for two nights and were very pleased with Sandaig Guest House. A nice room and bathroom and an excellent breakfast. We would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Reviewer: Elizabeth Newton | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Great guesthouse with the charm of Leith close by. - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay at Sandaig last weekend. Room is beautiful and all four of us fit in easily. Breakfast is made to order and truly one of the nicest around. Location great, bus stop to downtown Edinburgh right in front, but we sort of preferred Leith altogether and Sandaig is very well located to explore Leith.

Reviewer: Matti Lehtovirta | Mon 5th Dec 2016


An Fab Hotel - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place to stay so friendly great breakfast good location would def recommend staying there ūüėĄ

Reviewer: Elaine Furness | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house. Lovely room, very accommodating and friendly staff. Thank you.

Reviewer: Helena Corcoran-1 | Thu 17th Nov 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff, rooms were lovely and clean. A brilliant B&B would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Edinburgh to stay here.

Reviewer: Alex Collins | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Warm and friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Mine host Andy,was very welcoming and full advice & info. A clean and comfortable room and ensuite in a handy and quiet location. Excellent breakfast. Bus to city just down the road as was a nice pub.

Reviewer: Bill Dwyer | Fri 4th Nov 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

A very nice host, room was great, so much space, very good breakfast, free parking direct in front of the house, and bus takes only 8 minutes to city centre.

Reviewer: Daniel Huber | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Sandaig guest house Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

The hotel staff were accommodating friendly and wonderful .. we stayed with our daughter and all our needs were met to excellent standards .. our next stay in Edinburgh will be at the same hotel .. and every other trip To Edinburgh will be .. thank you sandaig we are very happy to have stayed .

Reviewer: Helen Cummings | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Andrew our host was wonderful Breakfast was plentiful and delicious The bus stopped just out the front and it was right on the park. Would recommend anyone to stay infact we have already booked 2 more stays. Rhank you so much Andrew for our stay. Regards Jenny and Ian

Reviewer: Jennifer Dawson | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night. A short bus ride to the city centre with bus stops right outside,easy parking. Lovely owners. Would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewer: Caroline Abbott | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night. A short bus ride to the city centre with bus stops right outside,easy parking. Lovely owners. Would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewer: Caroline Abbott | Sat 22nd Oct 2016


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at The Sandaig Guest House. The room, breakfast, location and above all the hospitality were excellent. Highly recommended!

Reviewer: Peter Van De Ven | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

A really good experience. Stayed for one night and had a better breakfast than in many hotlels. Great choice of starters and mains. Very welcoming hosts and will be back. ,

Reviewer: Kathryn Scorgie | Wed 12th Oct 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

And a spacious room with a beautiful view

Reviewer: Sezai Oztufek | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Short break - Rating 4/5

Very happy to recommend this guest house. Andy was extremely welcoming and provided us with good freshly cooked breakfasts. Room 4 for those who book in the future is not for the unfit as it is in the attic. The shower is very small too especially if you are of a \"mature\" size. All in all pretty good though

Reviewer: Alexander Millin | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Thanks so much! - Rating 5/5

The Sandaig, run by Andy and his staff, is a terrific place to stay in Edinburgh. The breakfast was very good, offering a number of great options. It is located a bit outside the city center, across from Leith Links park. Taking the bus into the heart of Edinbugh was easy, as was walking down to the water-the canaI. There are lots fun pubs and great restaurants in this area. The Sandaig rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Thanks again Andy and everyone for your gfine hospitality.

Reviewer: Ms. Sheryl Rosenzweig | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Great rooms and very nice staff

Reviewer: Katja Fortuin | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable, good sized room with good facilities. Only problem was we slept in for breakfast!

Reviewer: Fiona Hannan | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Great little guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at The Sandaig, Leith, this was a great base for sightseeing in Edinburgh, with the added bonus of the bus stop being outside, the number 25 bus taking you into the town centre. The Royal Yacht Britannia was within 15 minute walk of The Sandaig. Staff were very friendly and the breakfasts had a varied choice from fruit and yoghurt to full cooked breakfast including haggis!! The room was comfortable and my husband and I had the best three nights sleep for a long time! Not five star luxury but five star hospitality.

Reviewer: Kenneth Thompson | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Great place, will certainly book again! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed in the house for 1 night and had a breakfast. The room was very clean, really big bathrooms always a plus. Location is quiet with a nice park across the street. The breakfast was very nice as well.

Reviewer: Daniel Kozlov | Wed 14th Sep 2016


Very cozy and family environment - Rating 5/5

Thanks for receiving us! Great place to stay close to the center. In front of a very nice park. Good for family.

Reviewer: Veronica Mu√Īoz | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Ok - Rating 4/5

Overall it was OK Window could not be opened We haven\'t seen anyone from the hotel, which we found strange

Reviewer: Anita Wimmer | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Sandaig Guest House - Rating 5/5

The location is convenient since the bus stops are very close. Sandaig Guest House is clean, well managed and the staff is amazing. The two ladies, relatives of the owner, were very polite and helpful all the time. We would like to mention that the bathroom was very functional, clean and newly renovated. The breakfast was delicious, well done and well served. Overall it was a very pleasant experience, and I certainly recommend it.

Reviewer: Ms. Maria L Garicoche | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Nice location - Rating 4/5

Good location for my business needs. Very friendly staff with excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Sheena Moore | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Edinburgh Stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant guest house, clean and welcoming. Very good breakfast but a little cold! Room very nicely decorated and clean however very stuffy due to being unable to open a window (the blind was broken and could not be raised and also a flat roof immediately outside the window creating a security issue) Ensuite very cramped with damp issues (ventilation would resolve the issue) but generally very clean - shame about the damp. This would not put me off staying again as everyone very pleasant. Not happy however about being charged £2 to pay the bill by debit card, normally charges only apply to credit card transactions

Reviewer: Mr. R D Lacey | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Edinburgh area B&B - Rating 4/5

Conveniently located B&B with friendly and helpful staff! The room was a little tight for four people.

Reviewer: Robert Chrosniak | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Edinburgh area B&B - Rating 4/5

Conveniently located B&B with friendly and helpful staff! The room was a little tight for four people.

Reviewer: Robert Chrosniak | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Nice and quite rooms,all clean. Great beds. All fine. Busstation nearby.

Reviewer: Detlev Gelfert | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a great time... Beautiful room and common spaces, clean, friendly and courteous staff. Breakfast was lovely and location was perfect! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Matthew Erpelding | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Ideal accommodation - Rating 4/5

The Sandaig Guest House was ideal for us. We were attending the Edinburgh Fringe & wanted quiet, comfortable accommodation away from the hustle & bustle of the city but with easy & quick transport links to get us into the centre. The Sandaig is just perfect with its large comfortable rooms & wonderful breakfast menu - expertly cooked & presented. Step outside & we were on a main bus route to Princes Street. Perfect! We will certainly use this Guest House in future years.

Reviewer: Janet Woods | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice place to stay

Reviewer: Silvia Roggero | Sun 14th Aug 2016


What a nice place - Rating 5/5

Such a friendly little place. Arrived late so had to let ourselves in, no problems and very helpful on the phone. Comfy room, great night\'s sleep and then a super breakfast. Don\'t spend money on a chain hotel when you can stay at a place like this.

Reviewer: Alan Kiltie | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Sandaig - Rating 4/5

A good place to stay with excellent on street parking when we arrived on a Sunday afternoon. We would have appreciated being able to have breakfast earlier than the 7:45 time so that we could have had earlier starts to our visits around the city.

Reviewer: Mr. Alton England | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Superb Guest House - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed for two nights we found the accommodation very good. Staff very helpful and a great choice Of cereal and hot food for breakfast. I would definitely stay again if in Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Lawrence Green | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Stay 4-6 July - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable room, good breakfast & responsive service, customer friendly staff. Would re-book in future.

Reviewer: Mr. Kenneth James Thomson | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay with very nice hosts. Spacious and clean room. Very good choice of breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Christian Roithmeier | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Nice B&B a bit out of the centre ... - Rating 4/5

... but quiet and easy to reach by bus. Thanks for the warm welcome and the helping hand with the bus day tickets. Best regards from Munich

Reviewer: Florian Cless | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our host was quite accomodating and helpful and the room was perfectly clean and comfortable. The only issue might be the road noise if your rooom is in the front of the house.

Reviewer: Mrs. ann hasenbalg | Wed 29th Jun 2016


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Great room and breakfast and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer: Emma Todd | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Enjoyable stay at Sandwich. - Rating 5/5

We arrived a little late but with a key safe code we gained entry and our room key was waiting for js. The room was excellent, very clean and had all facilitjes required. The carafe of sherry was mosr welcome. Met next morning by the propieter Andy, a very friendly and helpfull person. Breakfast excellent too. Location is good, a bus to the city goes past the door. Dining options a ten minute walk through the park.

Reviewer: Mr. Greg Candy | Sat 25th Jun 2016


lovely and cozy - Rating 4/5

The location is great for Edinburgh city centre and it is also worth looking around the Leith area. The room was spacious for all four of us, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a HUGE bed and a clean bathroom. The two course breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The owners and staff were all very friendly and very accommodating. Thanks Andy! We would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay again.

Reviewer: Fez Raif | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay! Good connection to the city center, a lot of pubs around. Nice and quite place to stay. I would wish more variety at breakfast and new bed linen. If we would visit Edinburgh again we would surely stay here :)

Reviewer: Ms. Vera Danneberg | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Great spot - Rating 5/5

Kind and welcoming hosts, lovely room, delicious two course breakfast - what more could you want?

Reviewer: Kate Mukungu | Mon 30th May 2016


Eine Empfehlung wert... - Rating 4/5

Die Zimmer sind sch√∂n eingerichtet. Das Personal sehr freundlich. Essen toll. und das Hotel bzw. die Zimmer sind sauber. Hier w√ľrden wir wieder herkommen.

Reviewer: Karin Laurisch | Sat 28th May 2016


Perfect weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay at the Sandaig Guest House. Everything was perfect & we can\'t wait to return. Well done to Tony & his team.

Reviewer: Jo Hawthorne | Mon 16th May 2016


Sandaig - Rating 4/5

Great location - handy for Edinburgh but Leith itself is well worth a look. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly, informative and helpful owner.

Reviewer: Deborah Holdsworth | Thu 5th May 2016


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Rooms are very nice and the owner knowing your name was a very nice touch. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Jon Lillico | Sun 1st May 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Room, food, service and staff all excellent. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Dr. Robert Taylor | Sun 1st May 2016


Top notch B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly B&B well-situated overlooking Leith links.A short stroll to the bars and restaurants of Leith and a 25 min. walk to the centre of Edinburgh. Very clean, well-appointed rooms and a good variety of cooked breakfasts sets you up for the day ahead. We will return!

Reviewer: Mr. Tracy Tattersall | Sat 30th Apr 2016


Great location - Rating 5/5

We were three nights in this wonderful Guest House. Friendly owners, lovely clean rooms - and a few steps to the bus station to the center. We\'ll come back. Thank you!

Reviewer: Markus Schmitt | Mon 25th Apr 2016


nice cozy hotel - Rating 5/5

very small and cozy hotel. free parking on street. very nice breakfast.

Reviewer: XU YAO | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Weekend before easter - Rating 4/5

Excellent accomodation and breakfast. Need to attend to the small details such as lightbulbs etc, but I\'d have no problem booking again

Reviewer: Stephen Ward | Tue 22nd Mar 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Many thanks Andy and karen,made very welcome from start to finish. Cracking breckie too. Many thanks.

Reviewer: BARRY ROBINSON | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Lorraine & John - Rating 5/5

Truly lovely Guest House. Excellent friendly service. Beautiful room and fantastic cooked 2 course breakfast each day! Would definately recommend staying here.

Reviewer: Lorraine Roffe | Thu 11th Feb 2016


comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

We had a comfortable stay. The owners are friendly and accomodating. Rooms warm and lots of hot water. A good hearty breakfast set us up for a day exploring lovely Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Penelope Honess | Tue 9th Feb 2016


Christmas stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Sandaig guest house. We were looking for somewhere both reasonable in price and close to the city centre. This was perfect! It was a short bus ride into the city centre and free parking outside which was fantastic. The free breakfast was great!! Would highly recommend this place.

Reviewer: Catherine Hooper | Tue 22nd Dec 2015


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Lovely place with great service and amazing hosts (:

Reviewer: Anthony Eddishaw | Tue 15th Dec 2015


Stay at sandiag - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely room and great service ! Would recommend.

Reviewer: Kerry Hart | Mon 14th Dec 2015


A lovely guest house to remember - Rating 4/5

The Sandaig is a lovely guest house and the staff treated my wife and I very well. We were there to celebrate my wifes 30th and they made it that extra bit special. Lovely rooms with comfortable beds and very nice shower room. The breakfast was tasty and the staff were great. Ill remember this place with fond memories.

Reviewer: Cameron Wilson | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Perfect weekend - Rating 5/5

Il start by getting the tiny fault with the room and the ONLY fault we could find. There was some damage to the plaster that if nocked would have come off. (im a plasterer by trade and im picky) But apart from that tiny thing let me start with all the brilliant things to talk about. We were greeted by a very busy karren who checked us in and showed us to our room (room 11) which had a brilliant view over the park inside we found whisky, tea n coffee and a very helpfull info booklet with advice with directions and bus routes etc a beautiful ensuit that made brilliant use of the space. A realy nice feature was that we had a little doorway area that we could leave our shoes. Breakfast was real nice having a starter and then a main all made fresh with choice of tea coffee or juices. The hosts Andy and Karren were brilliant they were there when you wanted or needed them but never botherd us when we didnt unlike some places we have stayed. We realy didnt want to leave when or time was up. We have already been telling everyone about it and cant wait to book again next year Mr and Mrs Whittaker (Dan and Emma)

Reviewer: Daniel Whittaker | Sun 13th Dec 2015


first class - Rating 5/5

as it says on the tin excellent stay warm comfortable great hosts and don\'t sleep in for breakfast

Reviewer: Peter Mclaughlin | Sat 12th Dec 2015


A little gem of a place - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, good room, excellent breakfast and bus just outside to city center for £1.50

Reviewer: BRYAN MABON | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Top class B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts Andy and Karen run an excellent establishment well situated by Leith links. Comfortable rooms and terrific breakfasts set you up for all that Leith and Edinburgh have to offer. We will return (as we have on many occasions).

Reviewer: Mr. David Tattersall | Fri 4th Dec 2015


Nice and friendly! - Rating 4/5

Nice room, very friendly staff and owners.

Reviewer: Xenia Textor | Tue 1st Dec 2015


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel. The staff were lovely and the room beautiful. Would love to come back!

Reviewer: Josefine Nilsson | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Excellent weekend break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the Sandaig for a friends 40th party in Edinburgh. From Andy\'s text to welcome our arrival, to super comfy bed, lovely relaxing but fabulous decor, gorgeous breakfast to the amazing no25 bus route in and out of town on the door step, after easily parking outside The Sandaig delivered on all fronts! Thanks you for a lovely beak away.

Reviewer: Lesley Poulter | Tue 24th Nov 2015


An excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Run by a lovely young couple, right on Leith Link, clean, interesting decor, comfortable bed, modern fixtures in bathroom, many choices for breakfast. We will definitely come back.

Reviewer: Ms. Constancia Romilly | Sat 14th Nov 2015


Good accommodation - Rating 4/5

Good value for money,breakfast excellent friendly & helpful owners.

Reviewer: Alan McGeachy | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Autum holiday - Rating 4/5

Sansaig\'s is a nice place to stay in an intresting part of Edinburgh. Friendly and helpfull hosts, nice room\'s and a huge breakfast made our time comfortable. We hope to come back!

Reviewer: Mr. Jan Autzen | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Very well kept and friendly guesthouse - Rating 4/5

The Sandaig guesthouse was very reasonably priced and offered everything we needed. Not too far from the centre and free on street parking. The bedroom was well equipped and well maintained. The breakfast was good and enough choice to keep most people happy. The host Ian was very friendly and made a point of coming and talking to us at breakfast every morning. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer: David Jessup | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Autumn Overnight - Rating 5/5

From pre arrival to checking out the hospitality and helpfulness of our hosts was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and when I needed an e-mail printed urgently again no trouble. Room , location and breakfast perfect.

Reviewer: Alan Steell | Sun 18th Oct 2015


Leith Stay Sep 15 - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel. Great location and good breakfast. Walking distnce to Leith waterfront where you will find excellent bars and restaurants.Excellent value for money

Reviewer: PHIL HALL | Thu 1st Oct 2015


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

The house was lovely with great atmosphere and easy access to the sights, the breakfast delightful, the hosts awesome!

Reviewer: George Shelley | Thu 24th Sep 2015


Comfort! - Rating 4/5

Due to a change of plans, we were going to be late but Andy made arrangements for us to get in to the room and short notice. Everything was thought of, well presented and clean. Breakfast was wonderful and Dan/Andy were very courteous and helpful, literally planned out our itinerary for the day! Thank you for all your help and would definitely recommend it!

Reviewer: Salman Elahi | Wed 16th Sep 2015


Amazing stay in Scotland - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in \"The Sandaig\" and breakfast was brilliant. I also liked the room, hold in a typical british style. Thank\'s a lot!

Reviewer: Ralf Ostermeier | Tue 15th Sep 2015


brilliant! - Rating 5/5

We had a great time! The breakfast was good,the location was great will definitely think about going back!!

Reviewer: Hollie Crump | Tue 15th Sep 2015


If again in Leith, in the Sandaig! - Rating 5/5

The warm welcome from Andy, his suggestions and all the stay in the Sandaig made us feel really welcome and comfortable. We will be back in the Sandaig if back in Leith.

Reviewer: Theodor Doppler | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


guest house - Rating 4/5

Thankyou for our stay I felt that the accommodation was really clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and breakfast very nice. Parking prooved a problem maybe as there was an event on the day. Ok later on the day for parking . Cheers mark

Reviewer: Mark Batey | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Friendly staff but expensive for the location - Rating 4/5

150£ is too expensive for not being in the center. Otherwise it was a good stay.

Reviewer: Lo√Įc Lagarde | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Very nice and clean - Rating 5/5

The room we stayed at was really spacious with lots of daylight. The interior is lovely and we felt comfortable the moment we stepped into the room. The whole B&B is very clean and well looked after. We had a lovely breakdast and Andy and his team were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The b&B is a bit outside of Edinburgh city center, however, you can take a bus right outside the house which takes you there in 10 minutes.

Reviewer: Ms. Verena Schnitzer | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We had a great couple of nights here. Clean and comfy. Just what we wanted. A fair walk into town though.

Reviewer: Conor Mortimer | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Historical Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely owners, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent. Location, a short 8 minute bus ride to the center of Edinburgh, running every 15 minutes. Would stay again if in the area

Reviewer: Steve MacRae | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Très bonne adresse sur Edinbourgh - Rating 5/5

Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le séjour à Sandaig Guest House. Bien que légèrement excentré par rapport au centre d\'Edinbourgh, il est très facile d\'accès. Notre chambre était belle et spacieuse et les petites attentions (cherry, petits déjeuners à emporter à 5 h du matin) ont été appréciées. Une très bonne adresse sur Edinbourgh. Seul bémol avec un enfant en bas age : pas de restauration à proximité immédiate.

Reviewer: Pascal AGOSTI | Tue 18th Aug 2015


a perfect place - Rating 5/5

For staying in Edinburgh this place is an ideal one. Its location is perfect facing a peaceful park with bus stops within a few meters, but first of all, Andy and his wife are very kind and friedly people. And their breakfast sometimes turned out to be too complete for us. A place I\'d recommend everyone.

Reviewer: Judit Solti | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Home away from Home - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B. Andy and his wife are friendly, helpful and very accomodating. Breakfast was superb and the area near the waterfront it fun and interesting. Would stay again!

Reviewer: Donna Qualters | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Uitstekend Guesthouse, prima locatie - Rating 5/5

Verblijf in juni 2015. Bijzonder prettige ontvangst door het jonge echtpaar Karen en Andy, schone kamers en een prima ontbijt. Tegenover een park, dus ruim uitzicht. Daarnaast voldoende ruimte om de auto aan de straat gratis te parkeren. De locatie in Leith heeft een snelle busverbinding naar het centrum, in Leith zelf zijn gezellige restaurants op loopafstand. Een aantal attracties met een leuke wandeling bereikbaar en daarna de stad rond met de hop-on/hop-off bus. Een zeer aanbevelenswaardige accomodatie.

Reviewer: Mr. Hans van Os | Tue 14th Jul 2015


Wonderdul Stay - Rating 5/5

I booked this B&B for my parents who are a mature couple. They were really happy with their stay and particularly liked the welcome and the owners were very helpful. The breakfast was good and their room was very comfortable. They would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Ester Sandiford | Wed 1st Jul 2015


lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b, fabulous breakfast, nice location.

Reviewer: Anthony King | Wed 1st Jul 2015


What a place to stay! - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for comfort, location, peace of mind and a warm welcoming atmosphere, look no further! The proriotorscwere so warm and happy, the property was beautifully decorated and clean. We left our car parked outside a took on of the frequent busses into Edinburgh which was a deli get. Oh! And the breakfast was all you would expect, plenty of choices, filling and the best quality!

Reviewer: Ronnie Johnson | Sun 21st Jun 2015


A very comfortable homely BnB - Rating 4/5

Sandaig Guest House if is conveniently located in a quiet street, overlooking a large park, close to buses and an easy walk to cafés , restaurants and bars. The owners are very welcoming and professional. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional in quality, presentation, and quantity.

Reviewer: Ms. Jan Howard | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Really nice - Rating 4/5

Very friendly service, good food, location handy with busstop right across the street.

Reviewer: Henrike Enthoven | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Third time stay! - Rating 5/5

Our 3rd visit to Edinburgh, I didn\'t bother looking elsewhere to stay, easy to park outside the B&B. Bus route just outside to the city, but easy to walk. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast. Andy and Karen were very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer: Mrs. Tiffany Upton | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

This B&B was a positive surprise to me and my family. Location is perfect Bus 25 takes 5 minutes to go in downtown. Breakfast was excellent as well as the furniture in the room and bed quality. My son was very happy and for me this was another added value. Owners was kind and always available with explanations and support. Good deal great value.

Reviewer: Mr. ANTONIO DE VIVO | Tue 9th Jun 2015


- Rating 5/5

Bed- and bathroom were very nice, everything was clean. Thanks a lot for the welcome-drinks, that was very friendly. The breakfast was very delicious, it was nice to have the choice between so many meals. In the bedroom it might be good to have a little siteboard or something similar, so it would be easier to store luggage, clothes, etc. All in all it was a wonderful stay at Sandaig!

Reviewer: Sven Flagmeyer | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Very good accommodation! Would highly recommend! - Rating 5/5

Andy & Karen really look after you at Sandaig Guest House! We found the location to be very good, as being just outside the city centre, it was very quiet & we love being near the sea. We enjoyed the restaurants lcated at the marina after being in the city all day. The room & house are very well appointed & clean, with everything we needed & any extras we asked for were no trouble at all, such as an extra towel to wrap my long hair. The breakfast was excellent! Very nice, helpful & obliging hosts. Car parking, was on the street immediately in front & free. The bus stops immediately in front so we caught the bus into the city of Edinburgh easily everyday. Andy was an excellent source of tourist information as well.

Reviewer: Simon McKeon | Sun 31st May 2015


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Good little place to stay for a visit. Sharp stairs if you have heavy luggage! Perfect breakfast.

Reviewer: Jean-Pierre AVENIER | Sun 31st May 2015


Highly recommended place - Rating 5/5

Great guest house - quiet, with an extremely friendly and helpful staff (Andy and others), and wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer: Meilute Rynkeviciute | Wed 27th May 2015


Great stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights at Sandaig Guest House during the Spring bank holiday and we couldn\'t be more happy with our choice. The guesthouse is beautifully decorated, with spacious rooms overlooking the Leith Links park. The hosts were helpful from the very first moment - they offered to pack our breakfast when we went on a tour early in the morning and gave us access to the house after check-out to pick up our luggage. Breakfast is included in the hotel fare and is excellent, with a diverse range of choices, including typical Scottish food. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay at Sandaig Guest House and would definitely recommend it to other guests.

Reviewer: INES MORAO | Mon 25th May 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Spent two nights at this wonderful Guest House with two friends. We arrived late and had full instructions emailed to us on how to get into the house. The Guest House has a bus stop just down the road and a very quick trip into Edinburgh. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, with a very good choice and very friendly service. Andy was very helpful and gave us more information about bus schedules and places to visit whilst in Edinburgh. I would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent Guest House 3 Adults staying in May 2015

Reviewer: Mrs. Yvonne Conroy | Tue 19th May 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very pleased to stay in such a well organised and carefully taken care of guest house

Reviewer: Gerald Houlton | Mon 18th May 2015


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay on ba business trip. Owners very helpful and I highly recommend the Sandaig to other travellers

Reviewer: Thomas Gunn | Sun 10th May 2015


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Very fine location with a perfect location to see city and Britania. A wonderfull breakfast and very lovely hosts. I will repeat that!

Reviewer: Michael Perschthaler | Mon 4th May 2015


Nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice and friendly but the room was a bit to small for 4 adults.

Reviewer: Michael Verwimp | Mon 4th May 2015


Comfortable and well run - Rating 5/5

Our room up on the top floor was small but well set up with a well-functioning bathroom. An efficiently run and comfortable B & B in a nice location opposite a large park. Beware, though - they charge a considerable fee for payments by card.

Reviewer: Christine Judd | Fri 1st May 2015


Excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Nice guesthouse, run by a very friendly couple, that combine traditional English style with modern styles in a very elegant way! Perfect location if you are by car; parking in front of the guesthouse and on walking distance to nice restaurants. We really enjoyed the stay.

Reviewer: A.J. Ter Avest | Tue 28th Apr 2015


Truly amazing!!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the weekend with my boyfriend and we will definitely be back! Free parking outside is a great bonus for anyone wishing to bring the car! We had Such a lovely warm and friendly welcome from Andy - the host. We were given a tour of the downstairs breakfast area and communal lounge so we knew where everything was and now it all works. First thing you notice is how lovely smelling the place is and how amazingly clean it is!! Our room was beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless, Andy told us all about bus services that would be useful to us and he would order us a taxi if needs be, he also told us if we had any problems at all just to phone the number in the beautifully presented guestbook - this number was linked to his mobile (in case he was out) - a very nice touch! This book contained lots of handy leaflets and information! Guesthouse has very good wifi and a fab heating system that works pretty quick! Breakfast is absolutely outstanding and comes in 2 courses (starter and main) only if you want it of course, there is a great selection to choose from, there\'s also a self serve cereal bar with a good variety of juices and of course tea and coffee. Was really worth getting up early for! I recommend this guesthouse to anyone and we can\'t wait to come back!! Thank you so much to Andy and his lovely wife Karen for making our stay so good!

Reviewer: Jazmin Steven | Mon 27th Apr 2015


The place to go ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, delicious scotish breakfast, very warm welcome, we really recomend this guest house.

Reviewer: CHRISTOPHE GUEPIN | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely stay, nice room, lovely breakfast. Karen and Andy were so friendly and helpfull!

Reviewer: Brian Imrie | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

The Sandaig Guest House is perfectly located to visit centre of Edinburgh and also the Britannia and Ocean terminal. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a big bed and very clean bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. We would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay again.

Reviewer: Sara Jane Wood | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Restful stay - Rating 4/5

We were impressed with the quality of the room and the view over the Leith Links park. The full breakfast was just too generous, it was enough for the whole day!! Our hosts Karen and Andy were warm and welcoming. We had a wonderfully restful stay and would recommend a stay.

Reviewer: Paul Hickson | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Fantastic B&B with exceptional service. - Rating 5/5

I would recommend the Sandaig to anyone as it is a great place to stay. The rooms are really comfortable and the staff are brilliant. Definitely staying here again next time in Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Jose Arguedas | Tue 7th Apr 2015


wonderful - Rating 5/5

Without doubt one of the nicest places i have stayed in a long time. From the lovely welcome, the beautiful room, the welcome drinks, excellent service and yummy breakfast. Andy and Karen were lovely. We will definitely be back :D

Reviewer: Charlotte Oram | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Sandpit Guest House - Rating 4/5

Made to feel very welcome. Cosy, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Hope to be back soon.

Reviewer: Linda Reade | Tue 17th Mar 2015


Overnight stay. - Rating 4/5

Sandaig guest house is a smart well looked after place.Andy is a very pleasant and helpful person.The room was of a good standard.All in all Iwould definately book here again and recommend this to my freinds.

Reviewer: Stefan Orgill | Thu 12th Mar 2015


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful home, very clean and tastefully furnished. A little sherry awaiting, which made us feel warm and welcome. Breakfast was stunning.. staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return when we next go to Edinburgh.. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Christine Calder | Mon 9th Mar 2015


Would stay again! - Rating 4/5

Very happy with guest house. Comfortable bed. Adequate provisions. Bathroom wee bit outdated but fully functional. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again if accommodation required in Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Sarah Love | Sun 8th Mar 2015


O la Scozia o la Vita.. - Rating 5/5

excellent place, excellent people... great Italia against Scotland!!

Reviewer: Franco Giambartolomei | Wed 4th Mar 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Sandaig for a long weekend and I can highly recommend it. It is in a great location and the quality of the rooms, facilities and food is superb. The host were friendly and very helpful. I will certainly be staying here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Murphy | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, friendly and welcoming host and excellent breakfast. Will definitely return.

Reviewer: Alison Jefferson | Thu 19th Feb 2015


Excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Excellent guesthouse, good transport links to city centre, lovely breakfasts and extremely friendly and helpful owners.

Reviewer: Mr. David Bennett | Thu 12th Feb 2015


Trustworthy and very hospitable, - Rating 5/5

My husband left his new iPad in our room when we checked out. We figured it out after we arrived home. I emailed Andy and he did find it and securely posted it to us. Wonderful people that own the Sandaig Guest House!

Reviewer: Laura Kury | Mon 12th Jan 2015


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had an awesome stay, andy was a great host and very professional.rooms were excellent and breakfast was very well done,great choice for all diets. Great location and will be our choice of stay when we return this year.

Reviewer: Pauline Ireland | Wed 7th Jan 2015


isabella.smith@barnardos.org.uk - Rating 5/5

we changed our dates for earlier date as the stay was bought for us for a present. we contacted Sam who was happy for us to change weekends. the saty was amazing nothing was to much trouble, the room was comfortable very well decorated, the breakfast was fantastic my only quibble would be we wanted to stay longer for new year however it was all booked. We will be going back to stay for longer and will be encouraging anyone we know to stay well worth it

Reviewer: Isabella Smith | Mon 5th Jan 2015


first class - Rating 5/5

I would recommend this guest house to anyone. The service & convenience of location were second to none.

Reviewer: Neil Turnbull | Sun 4th Jan 2015


A superb stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We have \'ve had a fantastic stay in Sandaig guesthouse! The service was great as was breakfast. If we go back to Scotland (and we certainly will) we will surely book again at Sandaig.

Reviewer: Bianca Van De Kolk | Sun 4th Jan 2015


keith and carol - Rating 5/5

excellent, we were made vey welcome and enjoyed our stay @ sandaig would highly recommend the guest house.

Reviewer: Keith Doig | Mon 29th Dec 2014


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast and very friendly and accommodating hosts. We were very pleased with our stay at the Sandaig. I would recommend it to others visiting Edinburgh. Free parking outside and easy travel links to city centre are a big bonus!

Reviewer: Mohammad Al-Ashqar | Wed 24th Dec 2014


I like Sandaig - Rating 5/5

Everthing was ok, I can recomend the place!

Reviewer: Mr. Markus Nobs | Tue 23rd Dec 2014


Lovely place :-) - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Sandaig for the weekend as we\'d made a booking for a birthday dinner at The Kitchin - a short walk away- and wanted a cosy base for the weekend. The room was comfy, breakfast scrummy and Andrew was a friendly, kind and attentive host :-)

Reviewer: David Ford | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Happy to Return - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay and felt it was good value for money. The room on the 2nd floor was small but functional and there was a lovely view over the park. Breakfast was well prepared from a good menu. Thank you

Reviewer: Kathy Passant | Tue 25th Nov 2014


Quality B & B - Rating 4/5

Easy to find, on road free parking and ideal for visiting Brittania. Large room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast and very helpfull owner.

Reviewer: Mr. David Fairbairn | Sat 22nd Nov 2014


Ottimo B&B - Rating 5/5

Camere pulite e ottima colazione. Posizione comoda per recarsi in centro, è vicino alla fermata dell\'autobus. Padrone di casa molto gentile e disponibile.

Reviewer: Mr. Domenighini Dario | Fri 21st Nov 2014


city break - Rating 5/5

Andy was very welcoming and informative on our arrival. The bed room was very clean and well equipped. Very good choice at breakfast, with all food freshly prepared. The location was ideal - views over parkland and regular buses to the centre of Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Lindsay Ness | Wed 19th Nov 2014


Fabulous stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay , good room and a fab breakfast.

Reviewer: David Yorke | Tue 18th Nov 2014


Rugby Weekend - Rating 5/5

Nice warm welcome from Andy, had a lovely weekend at the Sandaig Guest House, Edinburgh. Great location with a bus stop right outside the door! Very comfortable and a great breakfast ! Definitely stay there again!

Reviewer: Fiona Macleod | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay at the Sandaig Guest House. We stayed two nights, lovely location, nice room and excellent breakfast. Couldn\'t fault our stay would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer: Graham Jackson | Sat 15th Nov 2014


perfect - Rating 5/5

Evrything Was perfect The hosts are very friendly, the room is very clean, confortable and beautiful. And the breakfast Was delicious !

Reviewer: Miss. Aureliane Rocchi | Sun 9th Nov 2014


Good sleep - Rating 4/5

The room was clean and tidy with a free drink awaiting us on arrival which was very pleasant . Breakfast was delicious .Hotel is situated in a very convenient place not far from city centre and good shops .

Reviewer: Dean Ellison | Sat 25th Oct 2014


good - Rating 5/5

very nice hotel,clean, good service

Reviewer: Tao Zhang | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Business & Pleasure - Rating 4/5

Perfect for both business & pleasure with excellent free WiFi good road connections easy to travel in and out of town with free parking. Lovely people, great breakfast would book again in the future and recommend to all.

Reviewer: Ian South | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Easy parking. Staff lovely. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent. Brilliant place to stay. Easy access to Edinburgh City

Reviewer: Sandra Mcnaught | Sun 5th Oct 2014


edinburgh break - Rating 5/5

excellent guest house owner extremely helpful good breakfast in easy reach of all attractions.

Reviewer: Andrew Quinn | Wed 24th Sep 2014


Sandaig Guest House - Rating 5/5

We found the Guest house very well situated with a bus stop outside and within easy walking distance of the Shore where there are lovely restaurants. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer: Helena Gammon | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


city break - Rating 4/5

good location easy access to city centre. Warm welcome on arrival and during our stay nothing was too much trouble. Room lovely and spacious ,breakfast excellent plenty of choice ,would stay here again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Denise Skinner | Fri 19th Sep 2014


Great place and people - Rating 5/5

We had only one night but all we saw has been great. hanks for the excellent service.

Reviewer: Heiner Glauben | Thu 11th Sep 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

High expectations of the Sandaig all met! Amazing breakfast, friendly and attentive staff and lovely room with a great bed. Definitely worth getting a deluxe room as it is a cheap upgrade for an extremely lovely room, will go back to the deluxe rooms on our next visit!

Reviewer: Matthew Moore | Wed 10th Sep 2014


Good choice - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel and excellent service - very good breakfast. Good location as bus stop is very close to get to center in 10 minutes

Reviewer: Pekka Salonoja | Wed 10th Sep 2014


Sandaig Guest House - Rating 5/5

Hotel is in a beautiful location a few minutes from downtown. Nice and clean rooms. Super hosts. Good food and service. We would recommend this hotel, we were satisfied with it and have no reservations.

Reviewer: Barbora Vesel√° | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay, the room was big and beautiful, the bathroom adequate. The breakfast was freshly made and served by a very friendly Lady, we enjoyed it very much. We had a minor problem with the shower, which immediately has been fixed, so everything was great. The guesthouse is located 1 min from the bus-stop to town, the bus 25 leaves every 10 minutes and it takes about 10 minutes to Princes Street/Waverly. Nights were silent, everything perfect.

Reviewer: Brigitte Bencker | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Mini break - Rating 5/5

We have just come back from a mini break and stayed at the Sandaig Guest House. I can't say a bad as everything was outstanding, from the moment we walked through the door. Room excellent clean and tidy. Breakfast excellent with plenty to choose. Will be going back again

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Palmer | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our three night stay. Plenty of lovely breakfast choice. Room large but dark. Very nice welcome. Andy and Karen only four weeks as new owners doing very well though. Hope it all works well for them.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marilyn Diggins | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Experience comfort and home in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

A guest house run with a contemporary panache. Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Room prices seem a little bit vague as it would appear it is left to the owner's discretion. Recommended for staying more than one night as it is a little far away from the centre.

Reviewer: Mans Anderfelt | Sat 16th Aug 2014


The Sandaig - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house - very clean. Andy and Karen were lovely hosts. We had a family room with en-suite which was perfect for our needs. A little more storage space would be good and dedicated tea making facility space. Would certainly stay here again if returning to Edinburgh. Breakfast choice was excellent.

Reviewer: Julia Davidson | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Feels Like Home - Rating 5/5

My family enjoyed one night as Sandaig and the family run guest house caters for everyoens needs. Andy welcomes everyone and offers that personal touch and goes that extra mile to make the stay memorable

Reviewer: Alexander Harley | Mon 11th Aug 2014


A warm welcome awaits you - Rating 4/5

Sandaig Guesthouse is a very hospitable and friendly place to stay. Room was very comfortable and clean with a huge en-suite bathroom and complimentary cookies and sherry on arrival. We had a good sleep due to a comfortable bed and quiet location of guesthouse. Restaurants and pubs are only a short walk away and a short taxi ride takes you to centre of Edinburgh. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including full Scottish breakfast freshly prepared. Free parking available on street outside guesthouse. Would stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Reviewer: Martin Chalmers | Thu 7th Aug 2014


THE SANDAIG - Rating 4/5

Etablissement très plaisant et accueil chaleureux

Reviewer: Mr. Martina Andrea | Tue 5th Aug 2014


good value for the money - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Sandaig. The host was extremely friendly and the rooms were decorated nicely and very clean. I am American so I am used to softer pillows and beds and staying on the top floor means lugging you luggage up several flights of stairs. But if given the choice I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Reviewer: Kimberly Marin | Wed 30th Jul 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful hotel run by some very friendly & helpful people. Andy has a very relaxed but efficient demeanour which helps to make you feel very welcome. Some lovely little touches which make the stay a bit special (a welcome drink in the room & a wonderful breakfast menu are just 2 examples). I would highly recommend this hotel & would certainly stay again on future vists.

Reviewer: Wayne Harris | Tue 29th Jul 2014


Fantastic in every way - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast. Impeccably maintained and highly recommended.

Reviewer: Ms. Jennifer Lim | Sat 26th Jul 2014


positive - Rating 4/5

excellent adress to stay in Edinburgh - Bus close to hotel - nice park in front of hotel - easy and free parking - very friendly and nice people - good accomodation - super breakfast

Reviewer: Elza Verbruggen | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Sandaig Guest House - Rating 5/5

thanks for the warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer: Irene Balmer-Brand | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Goodnight - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome even though the business was about to be transferred to new owners. Clean and comfy bed - excellent breakfast and staff all very pleasant.

Reviewer: Andrew Black | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms , service and breakfast ... We will stay with you again but bring lighter suitcases :))

Reviewer: Joanne Gordon | Wed 9th Jul 2014


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay and good hot water as well as breakfast

Reviewer: Joanne Gordon | Wed 9th Jul 2014


Lovely Accommodations - Rating 5/5

We were booked in the family room for two nights. The room was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty.

Reviewer: Mrs. Laura Short | Sat 5th Jul 2014


Best we've stayed in. - Rating 5/5

We normally stay in Leith a few times a year because my friends band play in Edinburgh and Leith is only a short walk from Edinburgh but it has a far more Bohemian feel. It is easy to park your car free of charge and 2 minutes in a taxi at night from the town centre. We have stayed in most of the B&B's in this area but this is far the best we've stayed in! It was immaculate and had the feel of an up-market hotel for half the price. We would most certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Vicki Bartholomew | Tue 1st Jul 2014


Comments - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay - Comfortable room and bathroom, very good service, good breakfast and nicely presented, very good public transport to city center. Highly recommended for all.

Reviewer: Erwin Strebel | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


great experience - Rating 4/5

Excellent service and nice cozy room. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The guest house is in front of the bus stop and bus 25 frequently stops there and goes to princes street.overall a very comfortable experience

Reviewer: Nabeel Khan | Wed 18th Jun 2014


Good value - Rating 4/5

Large comfortable bed in a decent well equipped room and a first class breakfast.Very good value.

Reviewer: Derek Cannan | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Sandaig over EMF weekend - Rating 5/5

Perfectly located for quick and easy access to central Edinburgh; for walking to visit Britannia, and if participating in the running weekend. The half and full marathons run right past the door: very convenient if participating or spectating. Breakfast superb, and the lovely lady serving makes it a pleasure to go down. Our room overlooked the park, which is beautiful. Lovely views.

Reviewer: Wendy Armstrong | Thu 29th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities, nothing seems too much trouble and a superb choice at breakfast - big enough to keep me going all day, but nice and light also for my wife to choose.

Reviewer: Ian Parsons | Sun 11th May 2014


guesthouse - Rating 5/5

excellent room lovely breakfast freindly staff would reccomend to anyone was a pleasure staying there

Reviewer: Stephen Hindmarch | Tue 6th May 2014


Lovely Guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights. Excellent cooked Scottish breakfast with good friendly service. Room was very clean along with rest of the house. Location ok , about 20 min stroll to the center. We arrived late but with Weatherspoons around the corner not a problem. Perfect for our short stay, Would return.

Reviewer: Colin Higgin | Mon 5th May 2014


Simply Lovely!! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed there twice, first time on my own and second time with family. Excellent homely feel, nothing too much trouble and the best Scots breakfast ever. Will look forward to staying there again and would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer: Dr. Tim Moriarty | Fri 25th Apr 2014


Sandaig Guest House - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights at Sandaig over Easter and cant rate it anything less than 5 stars. Rooms clean and spacious staff polite,friendly and helpful and breakfasts among the best i've had.Can recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Edinburgh

Reviewer: Glen Sampson | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Good - Rating 5/5

Perfect clean,nice room structure.It looks quite normal from outside.But when you walk in to the hotel,it looks amazing.

Reviewer: Dianbo Liu | Tue 15th Apr 2014


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We arrived before the normal check in time but our room was ready and Marina and Nicolette were more than helpful in giving us all the information we needed. They were very nice to us for our entire stay. The location is outside of the centre but so easily accessible by bus (and still within walking distance) and ultimately the room price works out really well compared to 25% higher prices for rooms in the city. The breakfast, like so many others have raved about, is excellent! Our room was clean and had a nice bath and shower. We are going to recommend Sandaig to friends and family and we hope to stay ere again in the future.

Reviewer: Christopher Sanhaji | Mon 7th Apr 2014


The Sandaig - Rating 5/5

haven't had the opportunity to stay for a long time but have known it for over 10 years. Comfortable stay, good nights sleep, and although not able to take full advantage of the full Scottish breakfast, I know it is excellent

Response

Many thanks.. Marina

Reviewer: Jim Murray | Wed 2nd Apr 2014


Best place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here march 2014. Lovely rooms with everything you need even a glass of wine. Breakfast service was excellent and the food good with plenty of choice. Ideal location with a bus stop outside to take you to the city centre and plenty of room to park your car would definitely stay here again

Reviewer: Harry Monk | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights with my daughter, whilst visiting her Uni (all being well this coming Sept). The B&B was lovely, very welcoming staff, pretty room, nice touch with the free port, very clean and the food was excellent. Right next to a bus stop, which takes you to Princes Street - couldn't be any easier to get into the city centre quickly. Thoughly enjoyed our stay and it helped my daughter decide she loves Edinburgh - we'll be back. Thank you. Stayed March 2014

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Smith | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Rooms very well presented and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly Breakfast choice and quality very good

Reviewer: ERIC EDINGTON | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Sue Moreton - Rating 5/5

I went with my two friends. We usually stay in hotels. However we were very impressed with the Sandaig . The room was lovely. The breakfast excellent and staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble for them. lWe will certainly be returning.

Reviewer: Susan Moreton | Wed 19th Feb 2014


The Sandaig - Rating 5/5

Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Lovely family room, fantastic breakfast and extremely helpful, friendly staff.

Reviewer: Sarah Fergusson | Wed 12th Feb 2014


Great Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent value friendly staff, ideal location for peaceful night sleep

Reviewer: Tim Pavier | Sat 8th Feb 2014


First class - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house could not fault it in any way rooms very nice breakfast outstanding and the staff could not have been more helpful will definitely return

Reviewer: Norman Downie | Sun 2nd Feb 2014


Great location - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated. Great location for all the fantastic eateries in Leith. Free parking - which is a bonus in Edinburgh! Loved the yogurt, compote and fresh fruit at breakfast. Hotel quality at a really good price. Look forward to staying again

Reviewer: Mr. Jonathan Gatenby | Thu 30th Jan 2014


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

great place to stay, very friendly, clean, cosy, and modern, only stayed the one night but very good value for money, we would definatley stay here again,

Reviewer: Tracy Dolan | Mon 27th Jan 2014


spot on - Rating 5/5

Only stayed the one night but it was a great night. Everyone so friendly, room very comfortable and breakfast hit the spot. WiFi was a bit hit and miss on the Saturday but fine on Sunday. Would definately stay again

Reviewer: Mr. William Thomas | Sun 19th Jan 2014


Weekend at Sandaig - Rating 4/5

A beautiful yet understated guesthouse. We had a fantastic 2 nights at the Sandaig made even more pleasant with the professional yet welcoming staff member who looked after us both mornings at breakfast(which was amazing!!) Marina was open to help us with any concerns and made it her priority to make sure our stay was the best it could be. The room we were in was modern and up to date yet homely and inviting. We will definitely be coming back to The Sandaig and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a great guesthouse at a reasonable price, but not compromising on quality. Thank you for a fantastic weekend! :) Rachael and Jimmy x

Reviewer: James Fisher | Sun 19th Jan 2014


excellent services - Rating 5/5

An excellent and friendly service with clean rooms and amazing breakfast. Highly recommended by my 60odd year old parents and me,a place that finally made a difference to travellers like us.

Reviewer: Evangelos Sotiropoulos | Thu 9th Jan 2014


sandaig guest house - Rating 5/5

Recommend recommend recommend can't say how much we enjoy staying at the Sandaig , great location, good size rooms and porridge with cream for breakfast sets you up for the day ahead

Reviewer: Mr. Gordon Miller | Thu 2nd Jan 2014


Welcoming & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable and comfortable stay over Christmas. We shall come again. Many thanks

Reviewer: Mr. Tom Fensom | Mon 30th Dec 2013


A Hidden Jewel - Rating 5/5

Absolutely the most cozy & comfortable experience. The Sandaig Guest House an absolute hidden jewel. Sandaig Staff went above & beyond to make me feel comfortable & like a VIP. Well informed & knowledgeable staff and takes the worry & chaos and fret out of being in an unfamiliar country. They arrange taxis & packs a breakfast on the go if you have an early morning tours or early morning flights. I can't express what a delightful cozy guest house to stay with. Definitely book another stay with Sandaig House if I return again to Edinburgh,Scotland. Thank you again for making me feel cozy & welcomed and taking the stress out of travelling to a unfamiliar country.

Reviewer: Nicole Eglinger | Thu 14th Nov 2013


a gem of B&B! - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&B in every way. B&B beautifully decorated, large rooms, quiet. Breakfast fantastic! a whole array of choice and perfectly cooked to your liking. Happy & friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Loads of free parking and a bus stop into the city in ten mins on the doorstop. Highly recommend, can't wait to go back!

Reviewer: LYN DIDCOCK | Mon 11th Nov 2013


No brainer! - Rating 5/5

Looking for a few days exploring Edinburgh? Look no further, everything about this guest house is first rate, especially the breakfasts! Charming and helpful staff, delightful stay.

Reviewer: Helen Wright | Fri 8th Nov 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms were beautiful staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices

Reviewer: Lee Poole | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Thank You - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after me on my resent stay at your guest house "Sandaig guest house" my room was great and enjoyed the food you served me, I only stayed one night but when back in Edinbourgh I will be returning. Best Regards John Reely

Reviewer: John Reely | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Sandaig Review - Rating 4/5

I would recommend the Sandaig to anyone. Very friendly staff, comfortable well decorated rooms and a great breakfast. Also a great location overlooking the park.

Reviewer: Jim Bye | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful house and nice surraundings.The hungarian girl Niki is a very valuable addition to this place.Our room was fantastic with the four poster bed in the middle.Lovely breakfast too.Thanks again.Dora

Reviewer: Miss. Dorottya Szollosi | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


Very good service - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house with very nice welcome and brilliant service for your tasty breakfast. Our room had a big comfy bed and was decorated nicely. Good powerful shower too. Only complaint would be the slanted roof in the top floor room we were allocated.

Reviewer: Ricki Kerr | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Sandaig Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, excellent breakfast, pleasant staff. Highly reccommended

Reviewer: Neil Armour | Sun 13th Oct 2013


Great Value - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.The bed was huge and the facilities offered everything we needed. The breakfast was great and served by a very helpful and friendly lady. The Sandaig is in a great position at the notion of leith an enjoyable 20mins walk into princess street or there are buses every 10mins. Lots of really great restaurants on leith walk. Thank you Marina and staff for a lovely stay.

Response

Thank you so much Eiliidh.. it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewer: Eilidh Gilchrist | Tue 8th Oct 2013


Sandaig excellence - Rating 5/5

I stayed here based on reviews. It did not disappoint. The breakfasts are wonderful. There is a bus just meters from the door. Restaurants and the shore are a little walk away. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Reviewer: Sharon Huisman | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fabulous presentation of food at breakfast. Lovely room and easy parking

Reviewer: Aileen Bennett | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place, highly recommended. Great location outside of the city and great bus links. Excellent breakfast too.

Reviewer: Mr. Kevin Kelly | Mon 16th Sep 2013


honeymoon - Rating 4/5

Well had a lovely time here. It was a great ending to our honeymoon. We definitely would recommended this place. Its only a five minute bus ride to downtown and to the beach. Thank you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Connor Jamieson | Fri 30th Aug 2013


Great! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't give any bad reports, staff was soo friendly, professional and go out there way to help you. They were brilliant and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Lovely place to stay with really nice accommodation and food with brilliant presentation and quality. Obviously a lot of work been put into it! Even with it being slightly out from the centre it had no problem as bus stop basically right outside the hotel that took you into centre regularly! We will definitely be returning.

Reviewer: Miss. Debbie Rennie | Fri 30th Aug 2013


Another nice stay - Rating 4/5

Another lovely stay. The rooms are fantastically equipt and clean abs tidy. ironing board , hairdryer. & safe supplied in room 6. breakfast good. transport links great for Edinburgh city and other attractions. look forward to staying again. Look forward

Reviewer: Miss. Sonia Corps | Wed 28th Aug 2013


Enjoyable experience - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay and will consider a superior room next time as the room we chose had a low ceiling and heads were banged!Otherwise the accomodation was comfortable and very clean.The breakfast was exceptional and one of the best we have had anywhere in the world!The hotel is well placed for transportation into the city centre or Ocean Terminal.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Cushing | Sat 17th Aug 2013


edinburgh break - Rating 4/5

lovely b and b ,excellent breakfasts ,very friendly would certainly use again .

Reviewer: Mrs. Yvonne Sheridan | Wed 26th Jun 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We haven't stayed in many guest houses before as we tend to book hotels. After staying here, I will definately stay again and recommend the sandaig guest house to others. The welcome was very friendly and the bedroom was immaculate. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff we met were attentive and efficient. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Thank you so much for you excellent review on The Sandaig. It is really nice to hear that those who usually book hotel accommodation are as equally happy with our bed and breakfast offering. I am also happy to hear that you loved our breakfasts. We hope to see you again.. thank you from all the staff

Reviewer: Mrs. Lucy Mcenaney | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Hotel bedroom sized room, lovely lounge, delicious breakfast, impeccable service.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kathleen Wrigglesworth | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at Sandaig. The room was great, staff were really helpful, breakfast was very tasty with good menu options and it was in a good location just a short walk from the bus stop into the centre of Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jane Bryant | Mon 10th Jun 2013


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Great to stay at the Sandaig again. Always helpful, welcoming, friendly, tasty (breakfast!) and comfortable. What's more they have even arranged a discount for guests with my favourite local eatery, ask when you get there.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Winterburn | Thu 9th May 2013


5 star b&b - Rating 5/5

The only place to stay in Edinburgh. Great location,great rooms,great staff and a perfect breakfast to start the day! Have stayed here many times and will surely stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. David Tattersall | Mon 22nd Apr 2013


Top Notch - Rating 5/5

As ever the hospitality, comfort and breakfast were of the highest standard. Any time we stay in Edinburgh Sandaig is our first choice.

Response

Thank you so much for your review on Sandaig. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Monteith | Mon 15th Apr 2013


Our stay 8th to 10th April 2013 - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sandaig and would definitely return. Great location (on a bus route for easy access) and on street parking with no charges which allowed us to leave the car. Breakfast excellent and Nicolette who served us each morning was lovely and very obliging. Our room was a family room with double bed and single for our 10 year old.

Reviewer: Mrs. Andrea Muirhead | Fri 12th Apr 2013


Easter 2013 - Rating 4/5

We booked our stay at the Sandaig at short notice for a family Easter break. I booked based on recommendation on various websites and was not disappointed. The hotel was very welcoming and we liked the bespoke decor. The breakfasts were superb and the staff were extremely friendly making our stay that bit more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers!

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Jackson | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


Our short stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was short only 1 night but the ro was very comfortable and we enjoyed out stay and would certainly book again next time we are in Edinburgh

Reviewer: Mr. Stevan Cue | Mon 4th Feb 2013


Fabulous, again. - Rating 5/5

I'm a regular at the Sandaig, the owners are very friendly, the rooms are stylish, cosy and comfortable and the breakfast is great quality and perfect quantity, why would I try anywhere else?

Response

It is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Sandaig.. Looking forward to your next visit with us! Marina and Derek

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Winterburn | Sun 20th Jan 2013


Sandaig Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great stay. Very helpfull staff

Reviewer: Karin Weener | Wed 2nd Jan 2013


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

It almost pains me to share the Sandaig, I'd love to keep it all to myself but in the interests of showing kindness to my hosts... Stay here and have dinner at the Compass just a short walk away, a great welcome, great dinner, great accommodation and great breakfast to boot. One of my favourite places.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of The Sandaig. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us!

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Winterburn | Thu 15th Nov 2012


sandaig guest house - Rating 5/5

There is nothing i could fault with our stay at The Sandaig, room was beautiful and modern, and breakfast was beyond expectation, real quality. The manager and staff always on hand to help, our son loved it too.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Cokayne | Tue 13th Nov 2012


Review - Rating 5/5

Hotel facilities more than adequate. Breakfast 1st class & the girl waiting the tables was superb. Would certainly stay again as well as recommend to friends.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Barrett | Sun 4th Nov 2012


Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay ,lovely breakfast sets you up for the day,comfy bed .Nice room overlooking the links.Gordon and staff always willing to assist Will be returning

Response

Mr Townsend - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at The Sandaig. I am happy to hear that Gordon and his team looked after you well during your stay with us. Marina

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Townsend | Fri 12th Oct 2012


Excellent Stay in Leith - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent, spacious, stylish room. The breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious. The location, near to Leith Links, is convenient to the superb restaurants on The Shore and a short drive from Waiverley Station, Edinburgh.

Response

Mr Kurowski - I am delighted to read your review and hope to see you again on a future visit to Edinburgh! Marina

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Kurowski | Sun 16th Sep 2012


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Very nice room. Vault for money. Will be using the sandaig again . Unfortunately left to early for breakfast. Hopefully will be able to sample thus on my return visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Edward Rooney | Sat 15th Sep 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome to a lovely well kept reception area. The dining room was well presented and the residents lounge equipped with books, TV, dvd and sound system along with two big comfortable sofas. The communal areas are traditionally furnished but still bright and airy; and very warm as the heating was on when we stayed. Our room was in the gods with a lovely big bathroom and walk in shower. Again both were superbly presented and included a refreshment tray & a small decanter of sherry. Breakfast was huge and a good choice. Cereals, porridge, fruit followed by a cooked breakfast or variation of. Plenty tea and coffee and juice. Right beside a bus stop into town with free on street parking. Absolutely nothing not to like. Thank-you and we will be back.

Reviewer: Mr. George Halliday | Sat 8th Sep 2012


A1 Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

My Mum & I stayed here for 2 nights recently and we were majorly impressed. Nicolette couldn't have been nicer when we were checking in and gave us great directions for walking in to the city centre on the first day. Nicolette was also so polite at breakfast and all our requests were met. This guesthouse is in a lovely location, a 30 minute walk in to the city centre or a 10 min bus ride. The buses are frequent and the bus stop is only a few seconds away from the the guesthouse. The guesthouse is so clean and very comfortable. There is a wide variety on offer for breakfast and the breakfasts are very tasty. I tried haggis for the first time here and loved it! We would both highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer: Ms. Frances Griffin | Sat 23rd Jun 2012


Sandaig - Rating 5/5

We were down for my daughter's graduation - wonderful room (8) overlooking the park great period room .Only a 5 -10 min walk to the restaurants in Leith. Breakfast went down a treat and set us up for the day.Will obviously try and book when next down in Edinburgh.

Reviewer: Gordon Miller | Thu 21st Jun 2012


our Edinburgh base - Rating 5/5

excellent and friendly house. Comfortable and stylish rooms. A gourmet breakfast menue. We have enjoyed our stay! Thank you.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Ms. Corinna Schwarz | Sun 22nd Apr 2012


Sandaig - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable stay,the rooms were clean and quiet, the breakfast was simply great and the friendly service ensured we will definitely be back again

Reviewer: Mr. Bryan Chatwin | Tue 17th Apr 2012


Fabulous Guest House Representing Great Value - Rating 5/5

Hi, I really like the Sandaig, it's a credit to the owners who redesigned the decor quite recently. The style is modern but with a classy, quality feel, the rooms are a good size and the showers tend to be larger and warm with decent pressure! Each room has it's own radio with iphone dock a kettle and a TV. Breakfast is really good and if you're in a rush the owners are happy to make you a pack up and it keeps you going all day! In the evening there are plenty of excellent restaurants and bars in Leith just a 5 minute walk away. Ideal for city access, business travellers and couples who want to sample the nicer things. Leith Links are opposite the hotel, this is a large grassy area where people walk dogs, go running and play games including football, it's really relaxing so I like to stay here and chill out after a busy day at work.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Winterburn | Fri 30th Mar 2012


Perfect B@B - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend break at the sandaig guesthouse in leith, Edinburgh. The super king-size bed was a treat. The decor of the bedroom was delightful but even better was the scottish breakfast - a great way to start the day ! Well situated by leith links, It was about a 30 minute stroll to the city centre and cost us about £7 for a taxi return at night. Will certainly return.

Reviewer: Mr. David Tattersall | Mon 26th Mar 2012


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Needed a place in Leith. This realy does the job. I had the ground floor room. Huge bath room with corner bath and separate shower. Very nice breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Derek Pike | Sat 3rd Mar 2012


5 star service - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Sandaig on a trip to Murrayfield. The accommodation and service was excellent. I travel regularly with business and this puts 4 star hotels in the shade. Well done and see you again soon .

Reviewer: Mr. Craig Leach | Sun 12th Feb 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

we are worried other B&Bs will not be as satisfactory as this one. breakfast was an experience, the menu included starters and main, very healthy options included. staff were very hospitable. very clean and the rooms are large. we stayed for 5 days and we will definatly come back.

Reviewer: Mr. David Utting | Fri 21st Oct 2011


absolutely amazing - Rating 5/5

That was one of the best place I have ever stayed, beautiful room, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Ms. Katerina Chlupacova | Thu 20th Oct 2011


Three nights - Rating 5/5

This guest house suited us very well. There is a bus stop right outside it with two buses into Edinburgh and it was within walking distance of eateries in Leith. We had a quiet room at the back, which was ideal and well presented. The breakfasts were excellent with vast choice and individually cooked. It would have been good to have a busline leaflet in our room, as we didn't discover the ones in the sitting room until too late.

Reviewer: Mr. Nicholas Allen | Sat 24th Sep 2011


First Class - Rating 4/5

An excelent B&B , Verp pleasant staff and rooms with a very good finish to them all.Would reccomend to anyone.A little out of way from centre of Edinburgh but with great bus links it wasnt too much hastle at all .

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Mcwhirter | Tue 16th Aug 2011


Guests from the States - Rating 4/5

While this guest house had the most beautiful accommodations and a lovely breakfast, we had a hard time finding it, and it is a bit far to walk to centre.

Reviewer: Mr. James Frost | Sun 14th Aug 2011


Beautiful and Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Probably one of the best accomodations I stayed in during my trip. Beautiful and comfortable rooms, always immaculately tidy. The staff were extremely warm, inviting and lovely. In a perfect location. Would definately stay there again!

Reviewer: Miss. Emily Adam | Thu 11th Aug 2011


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night with my family in the Sangaig. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. I truly recommend this place.

Reviewer: Ms. Fabiola Fernandez | Mon 27th Jun 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks