Guest Reviews

Very Nice And Clean
The room we stayed at was really spacious with lots of daylight. The interior is lovely and we felt comfortable the moment we stepped into the room. The whole B&B is very clean and well looked after. We had a lovely breakdast and Andy and his team were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The b&B is a bit outside of Edinburgh city center, however, you can take a bus right outside the house which takes you there in 10 minutes.

Ms. Verena Schnitzer - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
We had a great couple of nights here. Clean and comfy. Just what we wanted. A fair walk into town though.

Conor Mortimer - 20th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Historical Guest House
Lovely owners, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent. Location, a short 8 minute bus ride to the center of Edinburgh, running every 15 minutes. Would stay again if in the area

Steve MacRae - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Très Bonne Adresse Sur Edinbourgh
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le séjour à Sandaig Guest House. Bien que légèrement excentré par rapport au centre d\'Edinbourgh, il est très facile d\'accès. Notre chambre était belle et spacieuse et les petites attentions (cherry, petits déjeuners à emporter à 5 h du matin) ont été appréciées. Une très bonne adresse sur Edinbourgh. Seul bémol avec un enfant en bas age : pas de restauration à proximité immédiate.

Pascal AGOSTI - 18th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

A Perfect Place
For staying in Edinburgh this place is an ideal one. Its location is perfect facing a peaceful park with bus stops within a few meters, but first of all, Andy and his wife are very kind and friedly people. And their breakfast sometimes turned out to be too complete for us. A place I\'d recommend everyone.

Judit Solti - 12th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
Wonderful B&B. Andy and his wife are friendly, helpful and very accomodating. Breakfast was superb and the area near the waterfront it fun and interesting. Would stay again!

Donna Qualters - 10th Aug, 2015
Verified Review

Uitstekend Guesthouse, Prima Locatie
Verblijf in juni 2015. Bijzonder prettige ontvangst door het jonge echtpaar Karen en Andy, schone kamers en een prima ontbijt. Tegenover een park, dus ruim uitzicht. Daarnaast voldoende ruimte om de auto aan de straat gratis te parkeren. De locatie in Leith heeft een snelle busverbinding naar het centrum, in Leith zelf zijn gezellige restaurants op loopafstand. Een aantal attracties met een leuke wandeling bereikbaar en daarna de stad rond met de hop-on/hop-off bus. Een zeer aanbevelenswaardige accomodatie.

Mr. Hans van Os - 14th Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderdul Stay
I booked this B&B for my parents who are a mature couple. They were really happy with their stay and particularly liked the welcome and the owners were very helpful. The breakfast was good and their room was very comfortable. They would definitely stay here again.

Ester Sandiford - 1st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely
Lovely b&b, fabulous breakfast, nice location.

Anthony King - 1st Jul, 2015
Verified Review

What A Place To Stay!
If you are looking for comfort, location, peace of mind and a warm welcoming atmosphere, look no further!
The proriotorscwere so warm and happy, the property was beautifully decorated and clean. We left our car parked outside a took on of the frequent busses into Edinburgh which was a deli get. Oh! And the breakfast was all you would expect, plenty of choices, filling and the best quality!

Ronnie Johnson - 21st Jun, 2015
Verified Review

A Very Comfortable Homely Bnb
Sandaig Guest House if is conveniently located in a quiet street, overlooking a large park, close to buses and an easy walk to cafés , restaurants and bars. The owners are very welcoming and professional. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional in quality, presentation, and quantity.

Ms. Jan Howard - 20th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Really Nice
Very friendly service, good food, location handy with busstop right across the street.

Henrike Enthoven - 16th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Third Time Stay!
Our 3rd visit to Edinburgh, I didn\'t bother looking elsewhere to stay, easy to park outside the B&B. Bus route just outside to the city, but easy to walk. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast.
Andy and Karen were very friendly and welcoming.

Mrs. Tiffany Upton - 15th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good
This B&B was a positive surprise to me and my family. Location is perfect Bus 25 takes 5 minutes to go in downtown. Breakfast was excellent as well as the furniture in the room and bed quality. My son was very happy and for me this was another added value. Owners was kind and always available with explanations and support. Good deal great value.

Mr. ANTONIO DE VIVO - 9th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Bed- and bathroom were very nice, everything was clean. Thanks a lot for the welcome-drinks, that was very friendly. The breakfast was very delicious, it was nice to have the choice between so many meals.
In the bedroom it might be good to have a little siteboard or something similar, so it would be easier to store luggage, clothes, etc.
All in all it was a wonderful stay at Sandaig!

Sven Flagmeyer - 4th Jun, 2015
Verified Review

Very Good Accommodation! Would Highly Recommend!
Andy & Karen really look after you at Sandaig Guest House! We found the location to be very good, as being just outside the city centre, it was very quiet & we love being near the sea. We enjoyed the restaurants lcated at the marina after being in the city all day. The room & house are very well appointed & clean, with everything we needed & any extras we asked for were no trouble at all, such as an extra towel to wrap my long hair. The breakfast was excellent! Very nice, helpful & obliging hosts. Car parking, was on the street immediately in front & free. The bus stops immediately in front so we caught the bus into the city of Edinburgh easily everyday. Andy was an excellent source of tourist information as well.

Simon McKeon - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Nice Stay
Good little place to stay for a visit. Sharp stairs if you have heavy luggage! Perfect breakfast.

Jean-Pierre AVENIER - 31st May, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended Place
Great guest house - quiet, with an extremely friendly and helpful staff (Andy and others), and wonderful breakfast.

Meilute Rynkeviciute - 27th May, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay In Edinburgh
We stayed for 3 nights at Sandaig Guest House during the Spring bank holiday and we couldn\'t be more happy with our choice. The guesthouse is beautifully decorated, with spacious rooms overlooking the Leith Links park. The hosts were helpful from the very first moment - they offered to pack our breakfast when we went on a tour early in the morning and gave us access to the house after check-out to pick up our luggage. Breakfast is included in the hotel fare and is excellent, with a diverse range of choices, including typical Scottish food. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay at Sandaig Guest House and would definitely recommend it to other guests.

INES MORAO - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Spent two nights at this wonderful Guest House with two friends. We arrived late and had full instructions emailed to us on how to get into the house. The Guest House has a bus stop just down the road and a very quick trip into Edinburgh. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, with a very good choice and very friendly service. Andy was very helpful and gave us more information about bus schedules and places to visit whilst in Edinburgh.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent Guest House

3 Adults staying in May 2015

Mrs. Yvonne Conroy - 19th May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent
Very pleased to stay in such a well organised and carefully taken care of guest house

Gerald Houlton - 18th May, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
Had a wonderful stay on ba business trip. Owners very helpful and I highly recommend the Sandaig to other travellers

Thomas Gunn - 10th May, 2015
Verified Review

Our Stay
Very fine location with a perfect location to see city and Britania.
A wonderfull breakfast and very lovely hosts.
I will repeat that!

Michael Perschthaler - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Nice
Very nice and friendly but the room was a bit to small for 4 adults.

Michael Verwimp - 4th May, 2015
Verified Review

Comfortable And Well Run
Our room up on the top floor was small but well set up with a well-functioning bathroom. An efficiently run and comfortable B & B in a nice location opposite a large park. Beware, though - they charge a considerable fee for payments by card.

Christine Judd - 1st May, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Guesthouse
Nice guesthouse, run by a very friendly couple, that combine traditional English style with modern styles in a very elegant way! Perfect location if you are by car; parking in front of the guesthouse and on walking distance to nice restaurants. We really enjoyed the stay.

A.J. Ter Avest - 28th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Truly Amazing!!!
Stayed here for the weekend with my boyfriend and we will definitely be back! Free parking outside is a great bonus for anyone wishing to bring the car! We had Such a lovely warm and friendly welcome from Andy - the host. We were given a tour of the downstairs breakfast area and communal lounge so we knew where everything was and now it all works. First thing you notice is how lovely smelling the place is and how amazingly clean it is!! Our room was beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless, Andy told us all about bus services that would be useful to us and he would order us a taxi if needs be, he also told us if we had any problems at all just to phone the number in the beautifully presented guestbook - this number was linked to his mobile (in case he was out) - a very nice touch! This book contained lots of handy leaflets and information! Guesthouse has very good wifi and a fab heating system that works pretty quick! Breakfast is absolutely outstanding and comes in 2 courses (starter and main) only if you want it of course, there is a great selection to choose from, there\'s also a self serve cereal bar with a good variety of juices and of course tea and coffee. Was really worth getting up early for! I recommend this guesthouse to anyone and we can\'t wait to come back!! Thank you so much to Andy and his lovely wife Karen for making our stay so good!

Jazmin Steven - 27th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

The Place To Go !
Lovely place, delicious scotish breakfast, very warm welcome, we really recomend this guest house.

CHRISTOPHE GUEPIN - 20th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
Thank you for a lovely stay, nice room, lovely breakfast. Karen and Andy were so friendly and helpfull!

Brian Imrie - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Great Stay
The Sandaig Guest House is perfectly located to visit centre of Edinburgh and also the Britannia and Ocean terminal. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a big bed and very clean bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. We would definitely recommend this guest house and would stay again.

Sara Jane Wood - 11th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Restful Stay
We were impressed with the quality of the room and the view over the Leith Links park. The full breakfast was just too generous, it was enough for the whole day!! Our hosts Karen and Andy were warm and welcoming. We had a wonderfully restful stay and would recommend a stay.

Paul Hickson - 10th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Fantastic B&b With Exceptional Service.
I would recommend the Sandaig to anyone as it is a great place to stay. The rooms are really comfortable and the staff are brilliant. Definitely staying here again next time in Edinburgh.

Jose Arguedas - 7th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Wonderful
Without doubt one of the nicest places i have stayed in a long time. From the lovely welcome, the beautiful room, the welcome drinks, excellent service and yummy breakfast. Andy and Karen were lovely. We will definitely be back :D

Charlotte Oram - 23rd Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Sandpit Guest House
Made to feel very welcome.
Cosy, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
Hope to be back soon.

Linda Reade - 17th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay.
Sandaig guest house is a smart well looked after place.Andy is a very pleasant and helpful
person.The room was of a good standard.All in all Iwould definately book here again and recommend this to my freinds.

Stefan Orgill - 12th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Beautiful home, very clean and tastefully furnished. A little sherry awaiting, which made us feel warm and welcome. Breakfast was stunning.. staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return when we next go to Edinburgh.. Thank you very much.

Christine Calder - 9th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Would Stay Again!
Very happy with guest house. Comfortable bed. Adequate provisions. Bathroom wee bit outdated but fully functional. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again if accommodation required in Edinburgh.

Sarah Love - 8th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

O La Scozia O La Vita..
excellent place, excellent people... great Italia against Scotland!!

Franco Giambartolomei - 4th Mar, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
My wife and I stayed at Sandaig for a long weekend and I can highly recommend it. It is in a great location and the quality of the rooms, facilities and food is superb. The host were friendly and very helpful. I will certainly be staying here again.

Mr. Chris Murphy - 23rd Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
Excellent accommodation, friendly and welcoming host and excellent breakfast. Will definitely return.

Alison Jefferson - 19th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Excellent Guesthouse
Excellent guesthouse, good transport links to city centre, lovely breakfasts and extremely friendly and helpful owners.

Mr. David Bennett - 12th Feb, 2015
Verified Review

Trustworthy And Very Hospitable,
My husband left his new iPad in our room when we checked out. We figured it out after we arrived home. I emailed Andy and he did find it and securely posted it to us. Wonderful people that own the Sandaig Guest House!

Laura Kury - 12th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
We had an awesome stay, andy was a great host and very professional.rooms were excellent and breakfast was very well done,great choice for all diets. Great location and will be our choice of stay when we return this year.

Pauline Ireland - 7th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Isabella.smith@barnardos.org.uk
we changed our dates for earlier date as the stay was bought for us for a present. we contacted Sam who was happy for us to change weekends. the saty was amazing nothing was to much trouble, the room was comfortable very well decorated, the breakfast was fantastic my only quibble would be we wanted to stay longer for new year however it was all booked. We will be going back to stay for longer and will be encouraging anyone we know to stay well worth it

Isabella Smith - 5th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

First Class
I would recommend this guest house to anyone. The service & convenience of location were second to none.

Neil Turnbull - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

A Superb Stay In Edinburgh
We have \'ve had a fantastic stay in Sandaig guesthouse! The service was great as was breakfast. If we go back to Scotland (and we certainly will) we will surely book again at Sandaig.

Bianca Van De Kolk - 4th Jan, 2015
Verified Review

Keith And Carol
excellent, we were made vey welcome and enjoyed our stay @ sandaig would highly recommend the guest house.

Keith Doig - 29th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Very Pleasant Stay
Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast and very friendly and accommodating hosts. We were very pleased with our stay at the Sandaig. I would recommend it to others visiting Edinburgh. Free parking outside and easy travel links to city centre are a big bonus!

Mohammad Al-Ashqar - 24th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

I Like Sandaig
Everthing was ok, I can recomend the place!

Mr. Markus Nobs - 23rd Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Place :-)
We stayed at the Sandaig for the weekend as we\'d made a booking for a birthday dinner at The Kitchin - a short walk away- and wanted a cosy base for the weekend. The room was comfy, breakfast scrummy and Andrew was a friendly, kind and attentive host :-)

David Ford - 1st Dec, 2014
Verified Review

Happy To Return
We enjoyed our stay and felt it was good value for money. The room on the 2nd floor was small but functional and there was a lovely view over the park. Breakfast was well prepared from a good menu.

Thank you

Kathy Passant - 25th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Quality B & B
Easy to find, on road free parking and ideal for visiting Brittania. Large room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast and very helpfull owner.

Mr. David Fairbairn - 22nd Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Ottimo B&b
Camere pulite e ottima colazione. Posizione comoda per recarsi in centro, è vicino alla fermata dell\'autobus. Padrone di casa molto gentile e disponibile.

Mr. Domenighini Dario - 21st Nov, 2014
Verified Review

City Break
Andy was very welcoming and informative on our arrival. The bed room was very clean and well equipped. Very good choice at breakfast, with all food freshly prepared. The location was ideal - views over parkland and regular buses to the centre of Edinburgh.

Lindsay Ness - 19th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Very nice stay , good room and a fab breakfast.

David Yorke - 18th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Rugby Weekend
Nice warm welcome from Andy, had a lovely weekend at the Sandaig Guest House, Edinburgh. Great location with a bus stop right outside the door! Very comfortable and a great breakfast ! Definitely stay there again!

Fiona Macleod - 16th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Very enjoyable stay at the Sandaig Guest House. We stayed two nights, lovely location, nice room and excellent breakfast. Couldn\'t fault our stay would definitely recommend it.

Graham Jackson - 15th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
Evrything Was perfect
The hosts are very friendly, the room is very clean, confortable and beautiful. And the breakfast Was delicious !

Miss. Aureliane Rocchi - 9th Nov, 2014
Verified Review

Good Sleep
The room was clean and tidy with a free drink awaiting us on arrival which was very pleasant . Breakfast was delicious .Hotel is situated in a very convenient place not far from city centre and good shops .

Dean Ellison - 25th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Good
very nice hotel,clean, good service

Tao Zhang - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Business & Pleasure
Perfect for both business & pleasure with excellent free WiFi good road connections easy to travel in and out of town with free parking. Lovely people, great breakfast would book again in the future and recommend to all.

Ian South - 9th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Superb
Lovely place to stay. Easy parking. Staff lovely. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent. Brilliant place to stay. Easy access to Edinburgh City

Sandra Mcnaught - 5th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

Edinburgh Break
excellent guest house owner extremely helpful good breakfast in easy reach of all attractions.

Andrew Quinn - 24th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
We found the Guest house very well situated with a bus stop outside and within easy walking distance of the Shore where there are lovely restaurants. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic.

Helena Gammon - 23rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

City Break
good location easy access to city centre. Warm welcome on arrival and during our stay nothing was too much trouble. Room lovely and spacious ,breakfast excellent plenty of choice ,would stay here again.

Mrs. Denise Skinner - 19th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great Place And People
We had only one night but all we saw has been great. hanks for the excellent service.

Heiner Glauben - 11th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
High expectations of the Sandaig all met! Amazing breakfast, friendly and attentive staff and lovely room with a great bed. Definitely worth getting a deluxe room as it is a cheap upgrade for an extremely lovely room, will go back to the deluxe rooms on our next visit!

Matthew Moore - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Good Choice
Nice hotel and excellent service - very good breakfast. Good location as bus stop is very close to get to center in 10 minutes

Pekka Salonoja - 10th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
Hotel is in a beautiful location a few minutes from downtown. Nice and clean rooms. Super hosts. Good food and service. We would recommend this hotel, we were satisfied with it and have no reservations.

Barbora Veselá - 9th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Great
We had a very pleasant stay, the room was big and beautiful, the bathroom adequate. The breakfast was freshly made and served by a very friendly Lady, we enjoyed it very much. We had a minor problem with the shower, which immediately has been fixed, so everything was great. The guesthouse is located 1 min from the bus-stop to town, the bus 25 leaves every 10 minutes and it takes about 10 minutes to Princes Street/Waverly. Nights were silent, everything perfect.

Brigitte Bencker - 3rd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Mini Break
We have just come back from a mini break and stayed at the Sandaig Guest House. I can't say a bad as everything was outstanding, from the moment we walked through the door. Room excellent clean and tidy. Breakfast excellent with plenty to choose. Will be going back again

Mrs. Linda Palmer - 24th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
Enjoyed our three night stay. Plenty of lovely breakfast choice. Room large but dark. Very nice welcome. Andy and Karen only four weeks as new owners doing very well though. Hope it all works well for them.

Mrs. Marilyn Diggins - 19th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Experience Comfort And Home In Edinburgh
A guest house run with a contemporary panache. Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Room prices seem a little bit vague as it would appear it is left to the owner's discretion. Recommended for staying more than one night as it is a little far away from the centre.

Mans Anderfelt - 16th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
Very comfortable guest house - very clean. Andy and Karen were lovely hosts. We had a family room with en-suite which was perfect for our needs. A little more storage space would be good and dedicated tea making facility space. Would certainly stay here again if returning to Edinburgh. Breakfast choice was excellent.

Julia Davidson - 14th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Feels Like Home
My family enjoyed one night as Sandaig and the family run guest house caters for everyoens needs. Andy welcomes everyone and offers that personal touch and goes that extra mile to make the stay memorable

Alexander Harley - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Warm Welcome Awaits You
Sandaig Guesthouse is a very hospitable and friendly place to stay. Room was very comfortable and clean with a huge en-suite bathroom and complimentary cookies and sherry on arrival. We had a good sleep due to a comfortable bed and quiet location of guesthouse. Restaurants and pubs are only a short walk away and a short taxi ride takes you to centre of Edinburgh. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including full Scottish breakfast freshly prepared. Free parking available on street outside guesthouse. Would stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Martin Chalmers - 7th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
Etablissement très plaisant et accueil chaleureux

Mr. Martina Andrea - 5th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value For The Money
We enjoyed our stay at the Sandaig. The host was extremely friendly and the rooms were decorated nicely and very clean. I am American so I am used to softer pillows and beds and staying on the top floor means lugging you luggage up several flights of stairs. But if given the choice I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Kimberly Marin - 30th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
A wonderful hotel run by some very friendly & helpful people. Andy has a very relaxed but efficient demeanour which helps to make you feel very welcome. Some lovely little touches which make the stay a bit special (a welcome drink in the room & a wonderful breakfast menu are just 2 examples). I would highly recommend this hotel & would certainly stay again on future vists.

Wayne Harris - 29th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic In Every Way
Excellent facilities, wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast. Impeccably maintained and highly recommended.

Ms. Jennifer Lim - 26th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Positive
excellent adress to stay in Edinburgh - Bus close to hotel - nice park in front of hotel - easy and free parking - very friendly and nice people - good accomodation - super breakfast

Elza Verbruggen - 25th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
thanks for the warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Breakfast was fantastic.

Irene Balmer-Brand - 18th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Goodnight
Very warm welcome even though the business was about to be transferred to new owners.
Clean and comfy bed - excellent breakfast and staff all very pleasant.

Andrew Black - 17th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Beautiful rooms , service and breakfast ... We will stay with you again but bring lighter suitcases :))

Joanne Gordon - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Recent Stay
Great stay and good hot water as well as breakfast

Joanne Gordon - 9th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodations
We were booked in the family room for two nights. The room was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty.

Mrs. Laura Short - 5th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Best We've Stayed In.
We normally stay in Leith a few times a year because my friends band play in Edinburgh and Leith is only a short walk from Edinburgh but it has a far more Bohemian feel. It is easy to park your car free of charge and 2 minutes in a taxi at night from the town centre. We have stayed in most of the B&B's in this area but this is far the best we've stayed in! It was immaculate and had the feel of an up-market hotel for half the price.
We would most certainly stay again.

Vicki Bartholomew - 1st Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Comments
Great place to stay - Comfortable room and bathroom, very good service, good breakfast and nicely presented, very good public transport to city center. Highly recommended for all.

Erwin Strebel - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Great Experience
Excellent service and nice cozy room. Friendly staff and good breakfast. The guest house is in front of the bus stop and bus 25 frequently stops there and goes to princes street.overall a very comfortable experience

Nabeel Khan - 18th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Good Value
Large comfortable bed in a decent well equipped room and a first class breakfast.Very good value.

Derek Cannan - 10th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Over Emf Weekend
Perfectly located for quick and easy access to central Edinburgh; for walking to visit Britannia, and if participating in the running weekend. The half and full marathons run right past the door: very convenient if participating or spectating.
Breakfast superb, and the lovely lady serving makes it a pleasure to go down.
Our room overlooked the park, which is beautiful. Lovely views.

Wendy Armstrong - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent facilities, nothing seems too much trouble and a superb choice at breakfast - big enough to keep me going all day, but nice and light also for my wife to choose.

Ian Parsons - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Guesthouse
excellent room lovely breakfast freindly staff would reccomend to anyone was a pleasure staying there

Stephen Hindmarch - 6th May, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Guest House
Stayed here for two nights. Excellent cooked Scottish breakfast with good friendly service. Room was very clean along with rest of the house. Location ok , about 20 min stroll to the center. We arrived late but with Weatherspoons around the corner not a problem. Perfect for our short stay, Would return.

Colin Higgin - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Simply Lovely!!
I have stayed there twice, first time on my own and second time with family. Excellent homely feel, nothing too much trouble and the best Scots breakfast ever. Will look forward to staying there again and would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Dr. Tim Moriarty - 25th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
Stayed two nights at Sandaig over Easter and cant rate it anything less than 5 stars. Rooms clean and spacious staff polite,friendly and helpful and breakfasts among the best i've had.Can recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Edinburgh

Glen Sampson - 22nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Good
Perfect clean,nice room structure.It looks quite normal from outside.But when you walk in to the hotel,it looks amazing.

Dianbo Liu - 15th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Guest House
We arrived before the normal check in time but our room was ready and Marina and Nicolette were more than helpful in giving us all the information we needed. They were very nice to us for our entire stay.
The location is outside of the centre but so easily accessible by bus (and still within walking distance) and ultimately the room price works out really well compared to 25% higher prices for rooms in the city.
The breakfast, like so many others have raved about, is excellent!
Our room was clean and had a nice bath and shower.
We are going to recommend Sandaig to friends and family and we hope to stay ere again in the future.

Christopher Sanhaji - 7th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
haven't had the opportunity to stay for a long time but have known it for over 10 years.
Comfortable stay, good nights sleep, and although not able to take full advantage of the full Scottish breakfast, I know it is excellent

Jim Murray - 2nd Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Many thanks.. Marina

Best Place To Stay
Stayed here march 2014. Lovely rooms with everything you need even a glass of wine. Breakfast service was excellent and the food good with plenty of choice. Ideal location with a bus stop outside to take you to the city centre and plenty of room to park your car would definitely stay here again

Harry Monk - 24th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely B&b
Stayed for a couple of nights with my daughter, whilst visiting her Uni (all being well this coming Sept).

The B&B was lovely, very welcoming staff, pretty room, nice touch with the free port, very clean and the food was excellent.

Right next to a bus stop, which takes you to Princes Street - couldn't be any easier to get into the city centre quickly.

Thoughly enjoyed our stay and it helped my daughter decide she loves Edinburgh - we'll be back.

Thank you.

Stayed March 2014

Mr. Chris Smith - 19th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Value
Rooms very well presented and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly
Breakfast choice and quality very good

ERIC EDINGTON - 18th Mar, 2014
Verified Review

Sue Moreton
I went with my two friends. We usually stay in hotels. However we were very impressed with the Sandaig . The room was lovely. The breakfast excellent and staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble for them. lWe will certainly be returning.

Susan Moreton - 19th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

The Sandaig
Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Lovely family room, fantastic breakfast and extremely helpful, friendly staff.

Sarah Fergusson - 12th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Night Stay
Excellent value friendly staff, ideal location for peaceful night sleep

Tim Pavier - 8th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

First Class
Excellent guest house could not fault it in any way rooms very nice breakfast outstanding and the staff could not have been more helpful will definitely return

Norman Downie - 2nd Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Location
Beautifully decorated. Great location for all the fantastic eateries in Leith. Free parking - which is a bonus in Edinburgh! Loved the yogurt, compote and fresh fruit at breakfast. Hotel quality at a really good price. Look forward to staying again

Mr. Jonathan Gatenby - 30th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous
great place to stay, very friendly, clean, cosy, and modern, only stayed the one night but very good value for money, we would definatley stay here again,

Tracy Dolan - 27th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Spot On
Only stayed the one night but it was a great night. Everyone so friendly, room very comfortable and breakfast hit the spot. WiFi was a bit hit and miss on the Saturday but fine on Sunday. Would definately stay again

Mr. William Thomas - 19th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend At Sandaig
A beautiful yet understated guesthouse. We had a fantastic 2 nights at the Sandaig made even more pleasant with the professional yet welcoming staff member who looked after us both mornings at breakfast(which was amazing!!) Marina was open to help us with any concerns and made it her priority to make sure our stay was the best it could be. The room we were in was modern and up to date yet homely and inviting. We will definitely be coming back to The Sandaig and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a great guesthouse at a reasonable price, but not compromising on quality. Thank you for a fantastic weekend! :) Rachael and Jimmy x

James Fisher - 19th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Services
An excellent and friendly service with clean rooms and amazing breakfast. Highly recommended by my 60odd year old parents and me,a place that finally made a difference to travellers like us.

Evangelos Sotiropoulos - 9th Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
Recommend recommend recommend can't say how much we enjoy staying at the Sandaig , great location, good size rooms and porridge with cream for breakfast sets you up for the day ahead

Mr. Gordon Miller - 2nd Jan, 2014
Verified Review

Welcoming & Comfortable
A most enjoyable and comfortable stay over Christmas.

We shall come again.

Many thanks

Mr. Tom Fensom - 30th Dec, 2013
Verified Review

A Hidden Jewel
Absolutely the most cozy & comfortable experience. The Sandaig Guest House an absolute hidden jewel. Sandaig Staff went above & beyond to make me feel comfortable & like a VIP. Well informed & knowledgeable staff and takes the worry & chaos and fret out of being in an unfamiliar country. They arrange taxis & packs a breakfast on the go if you have an early morning tours or early morning flights. I can't express what a delightful cozy guest house to stay with. Definitely book another stay with Sandaig House if I return again to Edinburgh,Scotland. Thank you again for making me feel cozy & welcomed and taking the stress out of travelling to a unfamiliar country.

Nicole Eglinger - 14th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

A Gem Of B&b!
Perfect B&B in every way. B&B beautifully decorated, large rooms, quiet. Breakfast fantastic! a whole array of choice and perfectly cooked to your liking. Happy & friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Loads of free parking and a bus stop into the city in ten mins on the doorstop. Highly recommend, can't wait to go back!

LYN DIDCOCK - 11th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

No Brainer!
Looking for a few days exploring Edinburgh? Look no further, everything about this guest house is first rate, especially the breakfasts! Charming and helpful staff, delightful stay.

Helen Wright - 8th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Rooms were beautiful staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices

Lee Poole - 4th Nov, 2013
Verified Review

Thank You
Thank you for looking after me on my resent stay at your guest house "Sandaig guest house" my room was great and enjoyed the food you served me, I only stayed one night but when back in Edinbourgh I will be returning.
Best Regards
John Reely

John Reely - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Sandaig Review
I would recommend the Sandaig to anyone. Very friendly staff, comfortable well decorated rooms and a great breakfast. Also a great location overlooking the park.

Jim Bye - 28th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Fantastic Place To Stay
Very enjoyable stay in a beautiful house and nice surraundings.The hungarian girl Niki is a very valuable addition to this place.Our room was fantastic with the four poster bed in the middle.Lovely breakfast too.Thanks again.Dora

Miss. Dorottya Szollosi - 22nd Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Very Good Service
Lovely guest house with very nice welcome and brilliant service for your tasty breakfast. Our room had a big comfy bed and was decorated nicely. Good powerful shower too. Only complaint would be the slanted roof in the top floor room we were allocated.

Ricki Kerr - 21st Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Sandaig Guest House
Lovely room, excellent breakfast, pleasant staff.
Highly reccommended

Neil Armour - 13th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Great Value
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.The bed was huge and the facilities offered everything we needed. The breakfast was great and served by a very helpful and friendly lady. The Sandaig is in a great position at the notion of leith an enjoyable 20mins walk into princess street or there are buses every 10mins. Lots of really great restaurants on leith walk. Thank you Marina and staff for a lovely stay.

Eilidh Gilchrist - 8th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much Eiliidh.. it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Sandaig Excellence
I stayed here based on reviews. It did not disappoint.
The breakfasts are wonderful. There is a bus just meters from the door. Restaurants and the shore are a little walk away. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Sharon Huisman - 7th Oct, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Fabulous presentation of food at breakfast. Lovely room and easy parking

Aileen Bennett - 23rd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Weekend Break
Fantastic place, highly recommended. Great location outside of the city and great bus links. Excellent breakfast too.

Mr. Kevin Kelly - 16th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Honeymoon
Well had a lovely time here. It was a great ending to our honeymoon. We definitely would recommended this place. Its only a five minute bus ride to downtown and to the beach.
Thank you again.

Mr. Connor Jamieson - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Great!
We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't give any bad reports, staff was soo friendly, professional and go out there way to help you. They were brilliant and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Lovely place to stay with really nice accommodation and food with brilliant presentation and quality. Obviously a lot of work been put into it! Even with it being slightly out from the centre it had no problem as bus stop basically right outside the hotel that took you into centre regularly! We will definitely be returning.

Miss. Debbie Rennie - 30th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Another Nice Stay
Another lovely stay. The rooms are fantastically equipt and clean abs tidy. ironing board , hairdryer. & safe supplied in room 6.
breakfast good. transport links great for Edinburgh city and other attractions.
look forward to staying again.
Look forward

Miss. Sonia Corps - 28th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable Experience
We enjoyed our stay and will consider a superior room next time as the room we chose had a low ceiling and heads were banged!Otherwise the accomodation was comfortable and very clean.The breakfast was exceptional and one of the best we have had anywhere in the world!The hotel is well placed for transportation into the city centre or Ocean Terminal.

Mr. Anthony Cushing - 17th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Edinburgh Break
lovely b and b ,excellent breakfasts ,very friendly would certainly use again .

Mrs. Yvonne Sheridan - 26th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
We haven't stayed in many guest houses before as we tend to book hotels. After staying here, I will definately stay again and recommend the sandaig guest house to others. The welcome was very friendly and the bedroom was immaculate. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff we met were attentive and efficient. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Mrs. Lucy Mcenaney - 20th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for you excellent review on The Sandaig. It is really nice to hear that those who usually book hotel accommodation are as equally happy with our bed and breakfast offering. I am also happy to hear that you loved our breakfasts. We hope to see you again.. thank you from all the staff

Excellent
Hotel bedroom sized room, lovely lounge, delicious breakfast, impeccable service.

Mrs. Kathleen Wrigglesworth - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
Had a wonderful stay at Sandaig. The room was great, staff were really helpful, breakfast was very tasty with good menu options and it was in a good location just a short walk from the bus stop into the centre of Edinburgh.

Mrs. Jane Bryant - 10th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Great to stay at the Sandaig again. Always helpful, welcoming, friendly, tasty (breakfast!) and comfortable.

What's more they have even arranged a discount for guests with my favourite local eatery, ask when you get there.

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 9th May, 2013
Verified Review

5 Star B&b
The only place to stay in Edinburgh. Great location,great rooms,great staff and a perfect breakfast to start the day! Have stayed here many times and will surely stay again.

Mr. David Tattersall - 22nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Top Notch
As ever the hospitality, comfort and breakfast were of the highest standard. Any time we stay in Edinburgh Sandaig is our first choice.

Mr. Brian Monteith - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your review on Sandaig. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Our Stay 8th To 10th April 2013
We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sandaig and would definitely return. Great location (on a bus route for easy access) and on street parking with no charges which allowed us to leave the car. Breakfast excellent and Nicolette who served us each morning was lovely and very obliging. Our room was a family room with double bed and single for our 10 year old.

Mrs. Andrea Muirhead - 12th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Easter 2013
We booked our stay at the Sandaig at short notice for a family Easter break. I booked based on recommendation on various websites and was not disappointed. The hotel was very welcoming and we liked the bespoke decor. The breakfasts were superb and the staff were extremely friendly making our stay that bit more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers!

Mr. Stuart Jackson - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Our Short Stay
Our stay was short only 1 night but the ro was very comfortable and we enjoyed out stay and would certainly book again next time we are in Edinburgh

Mr. Stevan Cue - 4th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous, Again.
I'm a regular at the Sandaig, the owners are very friendly, the rooms are stylish, cosy and comfortable and the breakfast is great quality and perfect quantity, why would I try anywhere else?

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 20th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
It is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Sandaig.. Looking forward to your next visit with us! Marina and Derek

Sandaig Guest House
Great stay. Very helpfull staff

Karin Weener - 2nd Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous
It almost pains me to share the Sandaig, I'd love to keep it all to myself but in the interests of showing kindness to my hosts... Stay here and have dinner at the Compass just a short walk away, a great welcome, great dinner, great accommodation and great breakfast to boot.

One of my favourite places.

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 15th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of The Sandaig. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us!

Sandaig Guest House
There is nothing i could fault with our stay at The Sandaig, room was beautiful and modern, and breakfast was beyond expectation, real quality. The manager and staff always on hand to help, our son loved it too.

Mr. Richard Cokayne - 13th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Review
Hotel facilities more than adequate. Breakfast 1st class & the girl waiting the tables was superb. Would certainly stay again as well as recommend to friends.

Mr. Paul Barrett - 4th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Long Weekend
Very nice stay ,lovely breakfast sets you up for the day,comfy bed .Nice room overlooking the links.Gordon and staff always willing to assist Will be returning

Mr. Michael Townsend - 12th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Mr Townsend - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at The Sandaig. I am happy to hear that Gordon and his team looked after you well during your stay with us.
Marina

Excellent Stay In Leith
We had an excellent, spacious, stylish room. The breakfast was freshly prepared and delicious. The location, near to Leith Links, is convenient to the superb restaurants on The Shore and a short drive from Waiverley Station, Edinburgh.

Mr. Paul Kurowski - 16th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Mr Kurowski - I am delighted to read your review and hope to see you again on a future visit to Edinburgh!
Marina

Fantastic
Very nice room. Vault for money. Will be using the sandaig again . Unfortunately left to early for breakfast. Hopefully will be able to sample thus on my return visit.

Mr. Edward Rooney - 15th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We received a warm welcome to a lovely well kept reception area. The dining room was well presented and the residents lounge equipped with books, TV, dvd and sound system along with two big comfortable sofas. The communal areas are traditionally furnished but still bright and airy; and very warm as the heating was on when we stayed. Our room was in the gods with a lovely big bathroom and walk in shower. Again both were superbly presented and included a refreshment tray & a small decanter of sherry. Breakfast was huge and a good choice. Cereals, porridge, fruit followed by a cooked breakfast or variation of. Plenty tea and coffee and juice. Right beside a bus stop into town with free on street parking. Absolutely nothing not to like. Thank-you and we will be back.

Mr. George Halliday - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

A1 Guesthouse
My Mum & I stayed here for 2 nights recently and we were majorly impressed. Nicolette couldn't have been nicer when we were checking in and gave us great directions for walking in to the city centre on the first day. Nicolette was also so polite at breakfast and all our requests were met. This guesthouse is in a lovely location, a 30 minute walk in to the city centre or a 10 min bus ride. The buses are frequent and the bus stop is only a few seconds away from the the guesthouse. The guesthouse is so clean and very comfortable. There is a wide variety on offer for breakfast and the breakfasts are very tasty. I tried haggis for the first time here and loved it! We would both highly recommend staying here.

Ms. Frances Griffin - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Sandaig
We were down for my daughter's graduation - wonderful room (8) overlooking the park great period room .Only a 5 -10 min walk to the restaurants in Leith.
Breakfast went down a treat and set us up for the day.Will obviously try and book when next down in Edinburgh.

Gordon Miller - 21st Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Our Edinburgh Base
excellent and friendly house. Comfortable and stylish rooms. A gourmet breakfast menue. We have enjoyed our stay! Thank you.

Ms. Corinna Schwarz - 22nd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again.

Sandaig
A very comfortable stay,the rooms were clean and quiet, the breakfast was simply great and the friendly service ensured we will definitely be back again

Mr. Bryan Chatwin - 17th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Fabulous Guest House Representing Great Value
Hi,

I really like the Sandaig, it's a credit to the owners who redesigned the decor quite recently. The style is modern but with a classy, quality feel, the rooms are a good size and the showers tend to be larger and warm with decent pressure! Each room has it's own radio with iphone dock a kettle and a TV.

Breakfast is really good and if you're in a rush the owners are happy to make you a pack up and it keeps you going all day! In the evening there are plenty of excellent restaurants and bars in Leith just a 5 minute walk away. Ideal for city access, business travellers and couples who want to sample the nicer things.

Leith Links are opposite the hotel, this is a large grassy area where people walk dogs, go running and play games including football, it's really relaxing so I like to stay here and chill out after a busy day at work.

Mr. Richard Winterburn - 30th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect B@b
My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend break at the sandaig guesthouse in leith, Edinburgh. The super king-size bed was a treat. The decor of the bedroom was delightful but even better was the scottish breakfast - a great way to start the day ! Well situated by leith links, It was about a 30 minute stroll to the city centre and cost us about £7 for a taxi return at night. Will certainly return.

Mr. David Tattersall - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Place
Needed a place in Leith. This realy does the job. I had the ground floor room. Huge bath room with corner bath and separate shower. Very nice breakfast

Mr. Derek Pike - 3rd Mar, 2012
Verified Review

5 Star Service
We stayed at the Sandaig on a trip to Murrayfield.
The accommodation and service was excellent.
I travel regularly with business and this puts 4 star hotels in the shade.
Well done and see you again soon .

Mr. Craig Leach - 12th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
we are worried other B&Bs will not be as satisfactory as this one. breakfast was an experience, the menu included starters and main, very healthy options included. staff were very hospitable. very clean and the rooms are large. we stayed for 5 days and we will definatly come back.

Mr. David Utting - 21st Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Absolutely Amazing
That was one of the best place I have ever stayed, beautiful room, excellent breakfast.

Ms. Katerina Chlupacova - 20th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Three Nights
This guest house suited us very well. There is a bus stop right outside it with two buses into Edinburgh and it was within walking distance of eateries in Leith. We had a quiet room at the back, which was ideal and well presented. The breakfasts were excellent with vast choice and individually cooked.
It would have been good to have a busline leaflet in our room, as we didn't discover the ones in the sitting room until too late.

Mr. Nicholas Allen - 24th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

First Class
An excelent B&B , Verp pleasant staff and rooms with a very good finish to them all.Would reccomend to anyone.A little out of way from centre of Edinburgh but with great bus links it wasnt too much hastle at all .

Mr. Mark Mcwhirter - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Guests From The States
While this guest house had the most beautiful accommodations and a lovely breakfast, we had a hard time finding it, and it is a bit far to walk to centre.

Mr. James Frost - 14th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Beautiful And Lovely Stay
Probably one of the best accomodations I stayed in during my trip. Beautiful and comfortable rooms, always immaculately tidy. The staff were extremely warm, inviting and lovely. In a perfect location. Would definately stay there again!

Miss. Emily Adam - 11th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
I stayed one night with my family in the Sangaig. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. I truly recommend this place.

Ms. Fabiola Fernandez - 27th Jun, 2011
Verified Review